We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Sierra Vista

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Sierra Vista to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Sierra Vista
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3399 Rodeo Drive, Sierra Vista, AZ 85635   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Joined my husband at this hotel while he was in Sierra Vista working for an extended period in May. The hotel is ideally located. The Sierra Vista Mall is within walking distance and so is the local bus stop which will take you to other parts of the town quite easily. There are restaurants and bars within walking distance too. The staff at the hotel are wonderful! And cookie and popcorn nites are a bonus! Definitely recommend and will stay again

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    9
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
5
5
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
86 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 4 days for a work thing and was pleasantly surprised. We split a two bedroom suite which actually had two separate bedrooms with their own separate AC units which was nice. Nice size living area and kitchen. Only bad thing was one bath room and the sink didn't drain...at all

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornville, Arizona
Level Contributor
106 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

This was the first Towneplace Suites I have stayed at. I have been at many Residence Inn's and Springhill Suites, and while this was perhaps not quite the same décor as a Residence Inn, my one bedroom suite was very comparable, and I think exceeds Springhill Suites. It had a full kitchen was everything you would need for an extended stay. The bed was quite comfortable with plenty of pillows. It was exceptionally clean and fresh. The staff was excellent, the clerk was able to provide me with an early check-in, which was very convenient for my schedule. The fitness room was well equipped and comfortable. The location is on a side street and very quiet. I will definitely be back.

Room Tip: I had a first floor corner suite that was very sunny and located conveniently to the parking area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We had a one bedroom suite and it accommodated our family of 6 well (no 2 bedroom suites were available). The place was clean and very nice. The service was excellent and we felt catered to. We enjoyed the continental breakfast and felt it had plenty of options. With young kids, everyone walked away happy and full. The pool was heated and the kids loved it. This is a great place to stay and we will return here for sure on our next trip. The location is right next door to the mall. Perfect.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

I put faith into the TownPlace Suites and they delivered nicely! Staff did well and facility is in pretty good shape. They were even nice enough to let me use their business/meeting room for a couple of hours. Strongly recommend for future stays.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
132 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed at this location for over a month. The location is right by the mall and in a better part of the town. There is a nice trail that runs right by the hotel that is perfect for bicycling, jogging or walking. The parking lot was in good condition, though when we first arrived it was hard to find a spot. There are nights where it can be loud and some of the people can get a little rowdy. The pool is somewhat small but it is well kept even in the off season. It is in the front of the hotel, by the parking lot which seems a little odd and has no privacy. The elevator is on one end of the hotel, near the lobby though the stair access is not too bad. In the evening there can be a lot of varied odd smells in the hotel because of guests utilizing the kitchenettes, and some smoke indoors despite the policy.

The rooms are well maintained and clean. The beds are decent. We really enjoyed having our room, a room for our child, and a separate living area. The kitchen is a little cramped and the mini oven is cute. The refrigerator was a dorm size one, a lot larger than we expected since the oven/stove was so small. For an inexpensive hotel room, it is adequate. The kitchen comes with a few necessities, though there are many things missing and it seems like the contents vary from room to room. The staff can accommodate your needs in that regard.

Each bedroom contained a television as well as the living area. There is wifi and the code for access changes weekly, which is a little annoying but understandable. Calling the front desk from the room is a quick resolution.

Housekeeping does a good job, though they are nervous if you are actually there when they come to do the deep clean. Being there as long as we were, there were days when they would forget random things; trash, towels, toilet paper and so on, and while the little things that were forgotten can be quite inconvenient, overall, they do a really good job.

There is breakfast downstairs, the typical continental breakfast with more selection than most other hotels. The breakfast area is rather large and nice. They have a little snack shop for late night snacks. The gym is small with only a few pieces of equipment though it does have a television and most of the time we were there it was unoccupied. The laundry room is by the gym, with four washers and four dryers. It is smaller but it is kept clean and requires key card entry. Guest will sometimes leave their clothes in the washers or dryers, often for hours, which can be a little frustrating. One of the dryers did not dry so well and even took money without ever starting, though the employee at the desk was prompt in assisting with the problem.

There is a patio outside with a grill, though most of the time it was occupied in the evenings.

Most of the staff is pleasant and helpful, though there are a few who can be quite rude. I think the only negative experience we had was with employees telling us different information regarding the rates and taxes, and there was a few nights when we heard really bad fighting below us.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chanhassen, Minnesota
Level Contributor
149 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I stay at a lot of Marriott properties (Platinum right now), so I mostly rank them against other Marriotts. Most are very good but I rank them average. This property was above their normal high level so it gets a "very good". I've stayed at quite a few properties in Sierra Vista and this one ranks at the top.
It's off the main road just a bit - enough to be quiet, but close enough to everything.
We got put into a handicapped accessible room - not sure if the other rooms were this nice nor big, but I suspect they are comparible. Ours was a two room suite - with a huge bedroom area with a solid door between. The other room was a combined full kitchen and sitting room. Nice, huge bathroom.
Everything was very clean. Staff was very friendly. We had the free breakfast and the gal there really worked hard to replenish the food and coffee. One thing about Sierra Vista is you get a lot of military, and foriegn military that are attending the school on base. There was a large contingent of Australians and Coalition forces that kept breakfast very frantic as they rushed to eat and get to class. The staff did a great job to keep ahead of this "locust" storm.

Overall, very nice, but brief stay. Will try to stay here again if there's room the next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to TownePlace Suites Sierra Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Sierra Vista

Address: 3399 Rodeo Drive, Sierra Vista, AZ 85635
Location: United States > Arizona > Sierra Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — TownePlace Suites Sierra Vista 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your TownePlace Suites Sierra Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Sierra Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.