We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay if you are on an extended vacation or business trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Sierra Vista

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites Sierra Vista to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Sierra Vista
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1904 S Hwy 92, Sierra Vista, AZ 85635   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Kempner
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay if you are on an extended vacation or business trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Candlewood Suites is a very nice place to stay if you are either visiting Sierra Vista or working on Fort Huachuca for an extended period. This hotel is very clean and the staff is very friendly and willing to help you at any time. Having a large refrigerator, dishwasher, stove top and nice gas BBQ Grill outside by the pool makes the stay a lot nicer if you are person like me who does not like to go out and eat every night. Being able to relax at night, have a beer or two and barbeque makes it pleasant while you are away from home. In addition, if you like to shop (not me) you are right across the street from the Sierra Vista mall and down the road from the other shops in the area. The only negative remark I could make is that they advertise it as a full kitchen but I found out there was no stove available. Not a big deal, but it would have been nice to have since I was planning on being there for a while. Other than this, I highly recommend this hotel to anybody that is planning on being in the Sierra Vista area for an extended period.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    8
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
1
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

I have been thoroughly impressed with the staff, the quality of the facility and roominess I have found during my stay. A full size refrigerator, stove top and microwave allows the traveler to save money and eat healthy. I had the opportunity to meet with the GM of the Candlewood and the sister Holiday Inn Express and both of them are fantastic to work with.

The room is clean, large and quiet. If you are military or a contractor and need a long term stay, this is the place to come to. A short TDY? I would recommend the Holiday Inn Express

The Candlewood has been great for my business trip.

1. Free Coffee Brewed Regular or DeCaf all day
2. Free Laundry room
3. Free Business Center and Fax service
4. Free Exercise Room
5. Nice snack room
6. Walking distance for shopping and restaurants

Housekeeping is once a week, though help is available if needed. I have found the staff to be outstanding. If you are visiting Tucson, Tombstone or the Winery areas of SE Arizona, STAY HERE!

Room Tip: I would only stay here if in town for at least 5 days or more. All the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

My husband and I just spent 5 nights at the Sierra Vista Candlewood Suites and could not have been happier. We had a one room King Suite (not a studio, it had a bedroom). I have dietary issues and can't eat out much, so we need to have a kitchen when we travel. The whole suite was clean, comfortable, functional, and quiet. The staff were all friendly and helpful, and always greeted us when we came in or left or ran into them in a hallway. I agree with one of the other reviewers, the quality of the linens and towels were much better than what I would normally expect for this type of accommodation. The bed was comfortable. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to other travelers.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We have stayed twice at the Candlewood suites in 2013, and have had a similar outstanding experience both times. They do a great job pleasing their guests.
On arrival, we are always greeted promptly by the front desk staff. They are smiling, fun, enjoyable and helpful during check in, and always offer to help and answer questions. They make us feel comfortable from the moment we step through the doors.
Somehow, they create a very homey feeling there that most places lack.
The facility design is exceptional, with the "living room" feel lobby, work out area, wide well lighted hallways, on site convenient food store, large kitchen equipped suites with desk work area, large comfortable beds, etc.
The linens chosen are of a much higher grade then most places (bedding, towels, etc)
All in all, it is one of the most quiet and comfortable places I have been.
And the most important fact is that The Candlewood Suites Sierra Vista are absolutely the cleanest lodging I have found. And I have stayed in $ 800/night high end hotels.
Congratulations to them on keeping such a comfortable and clean establishment!!!
I encourage potential patrons to book rooms at the Candlewood Suites Sierra Vista.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Our group choose to stay here because of the location near a local restaurant, Delio's, that we were going to attend a wine pairing that evening.

Booked a total of five suites. It was confusing as we were told that each room was a suite.
I specifically requests suites to have a separate living room and bedroom. After speaking with the general manager come to find out there was only a few suites (7) in the entire hotel that acually had a separate bedroom.

Front desk staff gave different information as to room rates and layout of suites.

As the event coordinator, it was frustrating to have to ask for the General Manager to be sure that I was given accurate information.

It was very important to me that our group was on the same floor and as near as possible to each other. I did understand that no guarantee could be made for that request. I had booked early, so hopefully that would be benificial for my requests.

General Manager did indeed place each of the five rooms on the second floor. Although she did send me an email stating "next time" we visit no promises could be made for special requests.

Our suite was very comfortable. No negatives on room. Enjoyed the size and layout of suite. Every one in our group was also pleased, of course, they also wished they had the same type of a suite that had a separate bedroom. The name, Candlewood Suites, gave us the impression each room was indeed a suite that meant a separate living area from the bedroom.

Not the case!

Only suggestion would be to accurately inform potential guests at time of booking EXACTLY THE TYPE OF ROOM/LAYOUT.

ALSO,

IT WOULD HAVE BEEN GREAT IF HOTEL WOULD SERVE A BREAKFAST.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

This place is a great place to stay. Service is awesome here. All the ladies at the front desk were wonderful and very helpful. The only complaint I have was that at one point the cable didn't work and I was very limited on channels to watch. I know that it happens but I missed some of the shows I watch because if it. Also HBO and NFL network did not work.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011 via mobile

This place has a very nice and receptive staff. Rooms are standard and very nice. Mini kitchens are sweet. Pool and spa are standard. DVD players in the rooms, movies at front desk. Mini store has good stuff as well, no booze but good stuff. Near the mall and restaurants with bars within easy waking distance. For the per diem folks tha place hits the spot.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites Sierra Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Sierra Vista

Address: 1904 S Hwy 92, Sierra Vista, AZ 85635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sierra Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Sierra Vista 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended stay hotel in Sierra Vista offers suites near Kartchner Caverns. Candlewood Suites Sierra Vista is the newest and most centrally located hotel in the Huachuca Mountains. Our hotel in Sierra Vista offers apartment style suites that are perfect for an extended business stay or relocating families. Business travelers will find Sierra Vista Municipal Airport close at hand, just eight miles from the hotel. We are also within walking distance of the Windemere Conference Center. Several major businesses are near our Sierra Vista hotel including Lockheed Martin and Northrop Grumman. Fort Huachuca Army training base is also near our property. There are several natural attractions within ten miles of our extended stay hotel in Sierra Vista. Both the Huachuca and Garden Canyons have walking trails, picnic areas and lookout points. Kartchner Caverns State Park is also an easy drive from our hotel in Sierra Vista. Indoor attractions include the Mall at Sierra Vista and Fort Huachuca Historical Museum, which are within five miles of the hotel. Our hotel in Sierra Vista, AZ offers an outdoor pool with a sun deck for your use. Our large suites are supplied with free high-speed Internet access and a 32-inch flat screen TV with 60 channels. You can 'Consider us Home' with the Candlewood Cupboard and complimentary DVD lending library. At the Candlewood Suites Sierra Vista, we have everything you need for the best possible extended stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, BookIt.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Sierra Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Sierra Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.