We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Sierra Vista

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites Sierra Vista to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Sierra Vista
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1904 S Hwy 92, Sierra Vista, AZ 85635   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

This place is a great place to stay. Service is awesome here. All the ladies at the front desk were wonderful and very helpful. The only complaint I have was that at one point the cable didn't work and I was very limited on channels to watch. I know that it happens but I missed some of the shows I watch because if it. Also HBO and NFL network did not work.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raa915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

This place has a very nice and receptive staff. Rooms are standard and very nice. Mini kitchens are sweet. Pool and spa are standard. DVD players in the rooms, movies at front desk. Mini store has good stuff as well, no booze but good stuff. Near the mall and restaurants with bars within easy waking distance. For the per diem folks tha place hits the spot.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peleliu08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

Everyone staying in Sierra Vista is on government per diem. So I'm guessing there is no incentive for hotel developers to build nice hotels when everyone would be paying the same amount. There are lots of hotels/motels here but they are all low end chains. Nothing terrible about this one - just nothing great to say either. I wasn't thrilled to be in Sierra Vista in the first place, there aren't great dining options once you tire of Mexican food, and not much else to do. The room was big, geared toward long-term stays with a full kitchen. They never cleaned during my stay, so I'm guessing this happens weekly. I was only there for 3 nights. It just feels like an old run-down hotel. I'd recommend trips to Tombstone or other touristy towns nearby, SV is just a little depressing. Just plan in lots of time for border patrol checks! The fitness center is minimal, but fine - the pool is shared with another hotel and I never used it.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rss36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2010

Great hotel with everything you need. The staff was very friendly and helpful and made you feel welcome as soon as you walked through the door. We will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drjimking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2010

This hotel provides all the basics, but don't expect frills. Housekeeping only cleans the room once a week. There is a mini kitchen. So if you want to do your own cooking and don't need daily maid service, this is a good place to stay. There is no wifi, but they have free wired internet access and have cables available at the front desk.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maLEEgic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2010

Stayed here for four nights on business. Decent room with a nice little kitchenette and the best stops there. The shower head shoots out seven (yes I counted them) streams of high pressure water. You are forced to move around the shower to get all of your parts clean. Yea I know that was not a pretty picture....anyway. The hotel has no WiFi, you are forced to be tethered by a cat V cable on the desk The front desk closes at 11p.m. so if you need anything from them your out of luck. On to the air conditioner. When you doze off in peaceful slumber the air con will automatically turn off. You have move around the room for the auto shut off to recognize your existence. No moving, no air conditioner.

Not being completely negative, the hotel is in a great location. Very near the SIerra Vista Mall and several restaurants, grocery stores, etc.

Wish I would have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaegerak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, il
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2010

We spent 2 nights at the Candlewood Suites. Extended family: grandma and grandpa, mamma and papa, small child and dog. We had two rooms: one regular room and a suite. Grandparents and dog in regular room; parents and small child in the suite. This is an extended stay hotel so the rooms were very well equipped. The suite had a small kitchenette (full fridge, microwave, sink and 2 burner stove) and everything you would need to live there for a while--ironing board, dishes, plates, laundry basket, extra blankets etc. The living room area had a fold-out sofa, an an armchair. There was also a small table that doubled as a desk. Bedroom had vanity, dresser and king size bed. Both rooms had large tvs. The regular room also had a small kitchenette, desk area and arm chair, in addition to the bed. They don't offer breakfast, but there is a small store on site that offers a variety of snacks and food, including items such as milk and microwave burritos, cereal, ice cream etc. They also have a laundry room and gym. Not sure if there is a pool or not. Maid service is only once a week, but you can ask for new linens if you need them in the interim. When you are traveling with a small child, cleanliness is important, since the kid will be crawling around on the floor, etc., and the room was quite clean. The rooms were also very quiet; we were on the third floor so no one was on top of us, but we didn't hear anything from either side either. The staff was quite friendly. We had made our reservations via travelocity and we arrived there was a problem with the booking, but the manager did find space for us, but we weren't able to resolve the pricing until after we left. It's not the cheapest hotel in Sierra Vista--I think most of the other patrons were on TDYs of some kind or another, so either Uncle Sam or a business was paying the bills, but if you want a nice set-up from which to sally forth to see the sights of Cochise County, then I would recommend this hotel highly. Particularly if you have a small child or are traveling with a pet. Oh, one caveat--they don't have Wifi. They have ethernet, but you have to ask the desk for a cable.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lillafury17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sierra Vista hotels
2.6 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#4 of 22 in Sierra Vista
4.5 of 5 stars 323 reviews
3.2 mi away
Garden Place Suites
Garden Place Suites
#2 of 22 in Sierra Vista
5.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
3.0 mi away
Gateway Studio Suites
Gateway Studio Suites
#1 of 22 in Sierra Vista
4.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Sierra Vista
Hampton Inn Sierra Vista
#3 of 22 in Sierra Vista
4.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sierra Vista
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Sierra Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Sierra Vista

Address: 1904 S Hwy 92, Sierra Vista, AZ 85635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sierra Vista
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Sierra Vista 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended stay hotel in Sierra Vista offers suites near Kartchner Caverns. Candlewood Suites Sierra Vista is the newest and most centrally located hotel in the Huachuca Mountains. Our hotel in Sierra Vista offers apartment style suites that are perfect for an extended business stay or relocating families. Business travelers will find Sierra Vista Municipal Airport close at hand, just eight miles from the hotel. We are also within walking distance of the Windemere Conference Center. Several major businesses are near our Sierra Vista hotel including Lockheed Martin and Northrop Grumman. Fort Huachuca Army training base is also near our property. There are several natural attractions within ten miles of our extended stay hotel in Sierra Vista. Both the Huachuca and Garden Canyons have walking trails, picnic areas and lookout points. Kartchner Caverns State Park is also an easy drive from our hotel in Sierra Vista. Indoor attractions include the Mall at Sierra Vista and Fort Huachuca Historical Museum, which are within five miles of the hotel. Our hotel in Sierra Vista, AZ offers an outdoor pool with a sun deck for your use. Our large suites are supplied with free high-speed Internet access and a 32-inch flat screen TV with 60 channels. You can 'Consider us Home' with the Candlewood Cupboard and complimentary DVD lending library. At the Candlewood Suites Sierra Vista, we have everything you need for the best possible extended stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Sierra Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing