We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Sierra Vista

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites Sierra Vista to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Sierra Vista
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1904 S Hwy 92, Sierra Vista, AZ 85635   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

This place is a great place to stay. Service is awesome here. All the ladies at the front desk were wonderful and very helpful. The only complaint I have was that at one point the cable didn't work and I was very limited on channels to watch. I know that it happens but I missed some of the shows I watch because if it. Also HBO and NFL network did not work.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    8
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
1
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011 via mobile

This place has a very nice and receptive staff. Rooms are standard and very nice. Mini kitchens are sweet. Pool and spa are standard. DVD players in the rooms, movies at front desk. Mini store has good stuff as well, no booze but good stuff. Near the mall and restaurants with bars within easy waking distance. For the per diem folks tha place hits the spot.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

Everyone staying in Sierra Vista is on government per diem. So I'm guessing there is no incentive for hotel developers to build nice hotels when everyone would be paying the same amount. There are lots of hotels/motels here but they are all low end chains. Nothing terrible about this one - just nothing great to say either. I wasn't thrilled to be in Sierra Vista in the first place, there aren't great dining options once you tire of Mexican food, and not much else to do. The room was big, geared toward long-term stays with a full kitchen. They never cleaned during my stay, so I'm guessing this happens weekly. I was only there for 3 nights. It just feels like an old run-down hotel. I'd recommend trips to Tombstone or other touristy towns nearby, SV is just a little depressing. Just plan in lots of time for border patrol checks! The fitness center is minimal, but fine - the pool is shared with another hotel and I never used it.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2010

Great hotel with everything you need. The staff was very friendly and helpful and made you feel welcome as soon as you walked through the door. We will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2010

This hotel provides all the basics, but don't expect frills. Housekeeping only cleans the room once a week. There is a mini kitchen. So if you want to do your own cooking and don't need daily maid service, this is a good place to stay. There is no wifi, but they have free wired internet access and have cables available at the front desk.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2010

Stayed here for four nights on business. Decent room with a nice little kitchenette and the best stops there. The shower head shoots out seven (yes I counted them) streams of high pressure water. You are forced to move around the shower to get all of your parts clean. Yea I know that was not a pretty picture....anyway. The hotel has no WiFi, you are forced to be tethered by a cat V cable on the desk The front desk closes at 11p.m. so if you need anything from them your out of luck. On to the air conditioner. When you doze off in peaceful slumber the air con will automatically turn off. You have move around the room for the auto shut off to recognize your existence. No moving, no air conditioner.

Not being completely negative, the hotel is in a great location. Very near the SIerra Vista Mall and several restaurants, grocery stores, etc.

Wish I would have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, il
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2010

We spent 2 nights at the Candlewood Suites. Extended family: grandma and grandpa, mamma and papa, small child and dog. We had two rooms: one regular room and a suite. Grandparents and dog in regular room; parents and small child in the suite. This is an extended stay hotel so the rooms were very well equipped. The suite had a small kitchenette (full fridge, microwave, sink and 2 burner stove) and everything you would need to live there for a while--ironing board, dishes, plates, laundry basket, extra blankets etc. The living room area had a fold-out sofa, an an armchair. There was also a small table that doubled as a desk. Bedroom had vanity, dresser and king size bed. Both rooms had large tvs. The regular room also had a small kitchenette, desk area and arm chair, in addition to the bed. They don't offer breakfast, but there is a small store on site that offers a variety of snacks and food, including items such as milk and microwave burritos, cereal, ice cream etc. They also have a laundry room and gym. Not sure if there is a pool or not. Maid service is only once a week, but you can ask for new linens if you need them in the interim. When you are traveling with a small child, cleanliness is important, since the kid will be crawling around on the floor, etc., and the room was quite clean. The rooms were also very quiet; we were on the third floor so no one was on top of us, but we didn't hear anything from either side either. The staff was quite friendly. We had made our reservations via travelocity and we arrived there was a problem with the booking, but the manager did find space for us, but we weren't able to resolve the pricing until after we left. It's not the cheapest hotel in Sierra Vista--I think most of the other patrons were on TDYs of some kind or another, so either Uncle Sam or a business was paying the bills, but if you want a nice set-up from which to sally forth to see the sights of Cochise County, then I would recommend this hotel highly. Particularly if you have a small child or are traveling with a pet. Oh, one caveat--they don't have Wifi. They have ethernet, but you have to ask the desk for a cable.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites Sierra Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Sierra Vista

Address: 1904 S Hwy 92, Sierra Vista, AZ 85635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sierra Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Sierra Vista 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended stay hotel in Sierra Vista offers suites near Kartchner Caverns. Candlewood Suites Sierra Vista is the newest and most centrally located hotel in the Huachuca Mountains. Our hotel in Sierra Vista offers apartment style suites that are perfect for an extended business stay or relocating families. Business travelers will find Sierra Vista Municipal Airport close at hand, just eight miles from the hotel. We are also within walking distance of the Windemere Conference Center. Several major businesses are near our Sierra Vista hotel including Lockheed Martin and Northrop Grumman. Fort Huachuca Army training base is also near our property. There are several natural attractions within ten miles of our extended stay hotel in Sierra Vista. Both the Huachuca and Garden Canyons have walking trails, picnic areas and lookout points. Kartchner Caverns State Park is also an easy drive from our hotel in Sierra Vista. Indoor attractions include the Mall at Sierra Vista and Fort Huachuca Historical Museum, which are within five miles of the hotel. Our hotel in Sierra Vista, AZ offers an outdoor pool with a sun deck for your use. Our large suites are supplied with free high-speed Internet access and a 32-inch flat screen TV with 60 channels. You can 'Consider us Home' with the Candlewood Cupboard and complimentary DVD lending library. At the Candlewood Suites Sierra Vista, we have everything you need for the best possible extended stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Sierra Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Sierra Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.