We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sun Canyon Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sun Canyon Inn to your Saves list
Sun Canyon Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   260 North Garden Avenue, Sierra Vista, AZ 85635   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Kewaunee, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I am a little late with this review. We stayed here for a week in February. I simply LOVED it here. The staff was so friendly, the pool well kept and lovely. The rooms are basic, nothing fancy, very, very clean. We plan on going back this next winter and will not look at any other hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    26
    7
    2
    10
See reviews for
18
16
6
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

It was a weekend from El Paso Tx. to Sierra Vista Az. We had gone the weekend to drop off grandma, my friend's aunt recommend us this place to spend the night! Must say we took the best choice in staying here as we arrived we were friendly greeted by Marie she was so helpful and friendly the other two employees were also very nice we felt at home and special, we got trated like if we were princess! Her service was outstanding, I as a front desk employe in El Paso must say I will use some of her coustomer service tips. Room was clean pillows and bef were comfortable had a very good sleep and we were well rested to drive back to El Paso! If we ever visit Sierra Vista we will stay here again; the pool and jacuzzi were a plus made our trip even more relaxing.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I spent three nights here while I was house hunting recently, and I loved every night. This is not a Marriott or anything fancy. The decor is aged southwestern style. I had room 216, and while it was small, it was cozy. I had everything I needed and I slept well. There was a large balcony/patio overlooking the pool, Ft. Huachuca, and the mountains beyond, which is a gorgeous view first thing in the morning.

This hotel is less than one minute to Ft. Huachuca, by the way.

The pool is heated and was very nice first thing in the morning. The breakfast is sufficient. Two of the three days, the bagels were hard. The exercise room is enough, but the equipment is only so-so. The employees are very, very friendly and personable. I felt safe here. I will definitely stay here with my family when we move out there soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonoma county, ca
Level Contributor
66 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Our room was very clean and spacious. Had a most comfortable bed and pillows. The continental breakfast was quite decent including bagels, waffles, fresh fruit, cereals and hard boiled eggs. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

I moved into to Sierra Vista from Texas. The staff at the Sun Canyon Inn was very helpful with directions to local attractions. They were in my room bring me what I requested in less than 10 min from my calling down stairs. Complimentary breakfast was filling. Room prices were comparable to other Inns, but the place is superbly decorated and as I mentioned earlier, the service is tops. I did not want to leave. I most definitely RECOMMEND Sun Canyon Inn. One last thing, it is right outside Ft. Huachuca.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
112 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 309 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

I booked our stay here months ago, after checking the hotel website. Knowing we would be out hiking all day, I was pleased to see there was a complimentary happy hour and a restaurant on the property, as we'd just like to relax and not have to drive any more in the evenings. Arrived to find out no more restaurant or happy hour (eatery was shut down), and when I double-checked their website, the information had not been changed. This needs to be rectified so people know these amenities are no longer offered. Also, I booked a room that was supposed to include a separate kitchen area, but did not get this (although there was a microwave and fridge). We travel with lots of gear, so I really wanted that extra room

That said, the hosts were so friendly, breakfast was generous, the room was clean and comfy, and overall, we were satisfied. To reiterate, I appreciate how kind and friendly the front desk people were. Very nice pillows and beds. Just not what I expected when I booked (smaller room, no on-site food and drink). All the owners have to do is be sure that what's advertised is what the guest receives. No surprises.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Our stay at this hotel was outstanding in every way. Our room was beautiful and comfortable, and our little dog was a welcome guest. The proprietors were kind, friendly, and helpful. We will return here on future visits to the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sierra Vista hotels
0.0 mi away
Garden Place Suites
Garden Place Suites
#1 of 21 in Sierra Vista
5.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gateway Studio Suites
Gateway Studio Suites
#2 of 21 in Sierra Vista
4.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#4 of 21 in Sierra Vista
4.5 of 5 stars 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Sierra Vista Extended Stay
Sierra Vista Extended Stay
#6 of 21 in Sierra Vista
4.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Sierra Vista
Days Inn Sierra Vista
#11 of 21 in Sierra Vista
4.0 of 5 stars 247 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Sierra Vista
Hampton Inn Sierra Vista
#3 of 21 in Sierra Vista
4.5 of 5 stars 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Canyon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Canyon Inn

Address: 260 North Garden Avenue, Sierra Vista, AZ 85635
Location: United States > Arizona > Sierra Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sun Canyon Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Sun Canyon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Canyon Hotel Sierra Vista

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sun Canyon Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.