We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, great staff, 15 minutes from Ft Huachuca barracks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Sierra Vista

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Sierra Vista to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sierra Vista
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3855 El Mercado Loop, Sierra Vista, AZ 85635   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Casablanca
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Clean, great staff, 15 minutes from Ft Huachuca barracks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Nice free breakfast with eggs sausage and cereal rolls etc, great desk service, next to Sierra Vista's modest mall. We would stay there again. Easy commute into the fort, plenty of fast food restaurants nearby. Gave us a 1:30 late checkout with no problem. Extra characters xxxxxxdd xXxX x x xXxX d. F c. D d x. X. X. X. X d d xXxX d x. D d. D d d(forthright off rd g g )ggggggggg thigh added. D. D d. D. D. D _

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sierra Vista, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
JDH9,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our property here in Sierra Vista. We are glad you found our location convenient to Fort Huachuca and that you enjoyed our hot breakfast buffet. We strive to deliver exceptional customer service to every guest and we look forward to seeing you again on future trips to Sierra Vista!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    25
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
15
14
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Although not cheap, the Fairfield Inn, Sierra Vista has really nice, extremely clean rooms with comfortable furnishings. There was a good choice of breakfast items and breakfast was complimentary.

Rooms are a good size and furnishings appeared quite new. We always inspect bed mattresses and they were immaculate.The hotel is well located just off the main Hwy 92, but there was quite a bit of traffic noise from the nearby road, so it would be better to ask for a room not backing onto the road. We also noticed some noise from the room above too, so an top floor room would be a wise choice.

The only significant minus point of the Fairfield Inn, Sierra Vista was the sleep quality. We had a guy next door who decided to go on a hands free conference call at 5am, and we heard every word, so I guess the walls have little sound insulation!

We used the pool and it was great. Heated and very clean. Also used the fitness room and this was well equipped with well maintained CV equipment, but Marriott don't seem to provide weight machines, just free weights and a bench.

The staff were first class and really took care of us. I would rate them as exceptional and nothing was to much trouble. Overall, I would really recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Top floor, away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sierra Vista, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Worldtrav2011,

Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel and our staff members. We pride ourselves on delivering first class service to all of our guests. I am sorry your sleep was interrupted by the guest next door. We will look into ways to mediate this in the future. Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Sierra Vista and we hope you will choose us again with any other travel you may have in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Had a wonderful visit with my wife and granddaughter. Excellent staff and extremely helpful. Very clean and the staff was very polite. As a travel agent I will surely recommend this place to my clients. A+

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffi_fhufi_gm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sierra Vista, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
We are so happy that your stay with us was enjoyable and we would like to thank you for sharing your comments with us. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and we look forward to having you and your family stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wautoma
Level Contributor
109 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

While on a long road trip, we stopped at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Sierra Vista for Superbowl Sunday. We hadn't factored in the time change so by the time we got to the hotel, the game had already started. We were not able to pull the game in on the radio on our way there. In the breakfast room was a sitting area & TV so my husband joined the folks in there who were watching the game while I checked us in. That went fairly quickly & we were up to the room. It was a nice room but the TV was not HD. That was a bit disappointing - as was the wipeout of a game. Our room was clean & had a fridge & microwave. That was handy for our game time snacks & drinks. It had great décor throughout with comfy beds & plush bath towels. The wifi was good. The pool & hot tub looked inviting but we never did make it down to try them out. We ordered pizza delivery & just stayed in. The room was quiet & we got a good night's sleep. The hotel lobby was very nice with a fireplace sitting area. The breakfast room was a bit cramped but the food selections were plentiful. We had the scrambled eggs, turkey sausage patty & English muffins but they had all the usual options. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again the next time we're in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffi_fhufi_gm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sierra Vista, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and we are delighted that your stay was enjoyable. We apologize for not having the Superbowl in High Definition for your stay. Our televisions are HD however the HD offerings are limited in our area and we too look forward when we will have more High Definition options for our guests. We appreciate your comments so we can continue to look for ways to improve in the future. We look forward to the next time you can stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

While I stayed at this hotel for 3 weeks, I was told that I could not stay longer than two weeks that I originally planned, but I needed another additional week as a request from my company while on travel. My original stay was booked for two weeks. I went to the desk with only a week left in my stay of the two weeks to inform them that I needed an additional week, to make it three weeks. They (Fairfield Inn & suties Marriott) informed me that they could not accomodate me for the last day of that third week. I had to go down the street to stay at another hotel for my last day of that third week I requested. Additionally, while I stayed there, I was asked almost daily by the cook in the mornings, while eating breakfast, am I leaving today. I continued to tell the cook, no, I am not leaving. And she presented a surprised look everytime. I think I should have known that my experience may have turned out to be less than expected, because when I tried to book my stay for the initial two weeks, someone kept hanging up the phone. However, I was persistant, since I did not have a lot of time to find something within the time my company wanted me to get on the airplane and arrive at Sierra Vista Arizona.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffi_fhufi_gm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sierra Vista, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us so that we may continue to provide excellent service in the future. In an effort to make you comfortable at our Hotel we sincerely did all we could to accommodate your requests. We were able to honor your original reservation as well as extend it as far as we possibly could which unfortunately was one night shorter than what you needed. In regards to our Breakfast Ambassador she truly had no malice behind her comments. We are encouraged to relate to our guests so we can better know them to provide superior service whenever it is possible. Once again we appreciate you sharing your comments with us and we will continually seek for ways to improve our guests experiences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sneads Ferry, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

I've always enjoyed Fairfield Inns and this one is no exception. New, clean hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Good complimentary breakfast and good Wi-Fi internet. Decent location (though the town of Sierra Vista is in the middle of nowhere. Bed was not the most comfortable but the room was clean, shower was very nice. Easy walk to multiple restaurants. Make sure you ask the front desk for their discount list to local establishments. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales M, Sales Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sierra Vista, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
We are so glad you had a pleasant stay while you were here. We strive to give our guests an experience that makes them want to return and we are happy to hear you would stay with us again on any return trips to Sierra Vista. Thank you so much for your review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

The rooms were very clean and nice and the staff was extremely friendly. The location was perfect and near plenty of restaurants and the mall. I will be visiting again when going TDY to Fort Huachuca.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffi_fhufi_gm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sierra Vista, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your review. Next time you have your schedule to come to town please feel free to give us a call and we would be happy to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Sierra Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Sierra Vista

Address: 3855 El Mercado Loop, Sierra Vista, AZ 85635
Location: United States > Arizona > Sierra Vista
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Sierra Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Sierra Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Award Winning Hotel conveniently located next to Applebee’s, Texas Roadhouse and The Mall at Sierra Vista. Complimentary Hot Breakfast including Scrambled eggs, Turkey Sausage and Waffles. On site exercise room with NEW Free Weights and adjustable Bench.We are minutes away from the Historic Fort Huachuca and a 40 minute drive or less to attractions such as Bisbee, Tombstone, Kartchner Caverns and a great place to bird watch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Sierra Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Sierra Vista
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sierra Vista Hotel Sierra Vista
Fairfield Inn Sierra Vista
Fairfield Sierra Vista
Sierra Vista Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Sierra Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.