We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't ask for a late check out” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Sierra Vista

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Sierra Vista to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sierra Vista
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3855 El Mercado Loop, Sierra Vista, AZ 85635   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 21 hotels in Sierra Vista
Eugene, Oregon
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Don't ask for a late check out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I was anticipating an excellent review. But one unpleasant experience can really leave an impression. We were in Sierra Vista for three nights and wanted to do some laundry before we left. Typically a 1 p.m. check out is a fairly reasonable request especially since on my way down I noticed the housekeepers cleaning schedules showed them to be done by 2 pm. I was surprised when I was told that there was know way to get a late check out. I was told they had a full house tonight. Really, every room was going to be needed for check ins before 1 pm? After pleading with the agent at the desk she extended an additional 15 minutes. Gee Thanks! I do however want to give George the night agent at the desk a two thumbs up, he was great! His service kept me from giving an average rating.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    23
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
12
13
4
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed here the night before our early Kartchner Caverns tour. The staff are friendly and helpful, and the hotel is quite clean. We had a room with a kitchenette and fridge, also very clean. We were close enough to take a quick trip to Bisbee for happy hour (about 1/2-hour away), and explored the Sierra Vista area for dinner when we returned. The hotel was not too far from Kartchner, so we could take advantage of the free breakfast buffet (pretty nice offereings) before leaving the hotel. I would recommend this hotel in Sierra Vista.

Room Tip: Get something on a high floor, away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed here one night recently, when business brought us into town. This hotel was quiet, well kept up, sparkly clean and our king room met all my expectations for comfort, cleanliness and privacy. The morning breakfast was complimentary and displayed quite a nice variety of choices. The breakfast attendant was smiley and helpful. The attendant at the front desk when we checked in the night before was also gracious, professional and accommodating. I would most definitely stay at this Fairfield again.

Room Tip: This hotel is located adjacent to the SV mall, in a large lot with ample parking. Our room on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanab, Utah
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

A very nice hotel. The rooms are large, and have both a micro and frig. The room, bathroom, and linens were very clean, and the bed was very confortable. The lounge is great for watching TV or playing games. Their continental breakfast has everything from fruit and yogurt to microwaveable breakfast sandwiches plus the regular cereal/bagels/waffles etc. Fortunately we got a group rate for our stay. The value rating is based on the rack rate we were initially quoted, which was very pricy.

Room Tip: We had some traffic noise, the room on the mall side may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody; my room was spacious and the staff was very friendly (especially the lady working in the breakfast area!). Seems to be pretty popular as well as when my 2 week business trip turned into 3 weeks, they weren't able to extend my stay and I had to go to another hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina Beach, North Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

The hotel staff here were very friendly and helpful during my two-week stay here. I had a contract that had me leaving each morning well-before the announced breakfast hour. Without our asking, the management noticed a number of us leaving so early each morning and bumped up breakfast prep a full hour. What a pleasant surprise. My room was always cared for very well. The hot-tub and pool area were well-maintained and the water balanced (a feature many hotels neglect but not here). Nice towels available poolside. Last but not least was the Internet speed and reliability ... exceptionally good and fast ... much better than the hotel that I stayed in in Carlisle, PA. Next door to this pleasant hotel is Applebee's. Many other restaurants a short drive.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor as they are the most quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

My daughter and I stayed at the Fairfield for 3 nights while visiting family in Sierra Vista. The rooms were updated & nice with comfy beds. The beds DO NOT have the disgusting old bedspreads. The rooms, lobby, breakfast area, pool area and parking lot was very clean. It was nice having a microwave, refrigerator and free wireless. It was a very quiet hotel with friendly staff. I'm pretty choosy and prefer a more upscale hotel but not many choices in Sierra Vista. I was happy with the hotel and would recommend the Fairfield Inn.

Room Tip: Room 205 was close to elevator and we could see most of the pool. No A/C unit noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Sierra Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Sierra Vista

Address: 3855 El Mercado Loop, Sierra Vista, AZ 85635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sierra Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Sierra Vista
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sierra Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Sierra Vista 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Award Winning Hotel conveniently located next to Applebee’s, Texas Roadhouse and The Mall at Sierra Vista. Complimentary Hot Breakfast including Scrambled eggs, Turkey Sausage and Waffles. On site exercise room with NEW Free Weights and adjustable Bench.We are minutes away from the Historic Fort Huachuca and a 40 minute drive or less to attractions such as Bisbee, Tombstone, Kartchner Caverns and a great place to bird watch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Sierra Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Sierra Vista
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sierra Vista Hotel Sierra Vista
Fairfield Inn Sierra Vista
Fairfield Sierra Vista
Sierra Vista Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Sierra Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.