We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and clean suite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Sierra Vista

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Sierra Vista to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sierra Vista
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3855 El Mercado Loop, Sierra Vista, AZ 85635   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Scottsdale
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Comfortable and clean suite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

We stayed three nights at the Fairfield Inn and our suite was comfortable and clean. The staff is professional and helpful. The breakfast was good and the dining area is very pleasant. We loved the heated pool and spa. We like to swim and it was a cool day and the pool water was a perfect temperature. The location is very convenient across from the mall and near many restaurants. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor away from the elevator,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    24
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
13
14
5
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

We normally stay at Marriott properties when we can and when I realized that we would be staying at a Fairfield Inn and Suites...I thought we might get a little less than a regular Marriott. Well - our experience was actually beyond our expectations and changed (perhaps my unfair perception of getting 'less') of the Fairfield properties. The building felt and smelled new and the surroundings were very clean. The rooms were spacious and the staff were so friendly and helpful. We had troubles with some channels freezing up due to high winds and our issues were dealt with right away. We definitely felt as though we were getting far more for what we paid (compared to a Marriott resort elsewhere). I highly recommend this hotel. It was our first visit to Sierra Vista and although we were slow in figuring out our way around it - the location of the hotel wasn't an issue. In fact, it is right across from a mall and restaurants so it was very convenient.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

We stayed in the Fairfield Suites recently and, like another reviewer of this hotel, think it should be higher rated. We had previously stayed at the Garden Place Suites which was the top-rated hotel in Sierra Vista but backs up to the busiest highway in town and is across the street from a Pay Day Loan shop and around the corner from a tattoo parlor. If you are working at Fort Huachuca, it is very convenient but if not, there is nothing else around.

The Fairfield Suites is across the parking lot from the Sierra Vista Mall which, if you are traveling with someone who has business in town and their spouse doesn’t, gives the spouse a chance to walk across the parking lot and go shopping or to a movie.

In addition, the hotel appears quite new and is nicely decorated. The rooms are nicely appointed and the beds are comfortable. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were quieter than the Garden Place Suites with much less road noise. A continental breakfast was furnished.

The next time we are in Sierra Vista, we will definitely stay at the Fairfield Suites.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

NEVER a single negative comment about the accomodations, professionalism or level of service at either Marriott property in Sierra Vista. They (Marriott staff and management) have definitely raised the bar in Sierra Vista! I use them often and regularly.

Having a unique situation to attend to, Tito at the front desk was able to act quickly and without hesitation go above and beyond in providing exceptional customer service and exceeding expectations to save my day! Although this was not his emergency, rather mine, he took it as his own...His customer and client interaction today as we experienced resulted in exceptional outcomes...definitely a sign of excellent management and leadership at both Marriott properties.

I highly recommend them. Gr8 central location, too.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

The property is clearly on the "newer" side - with an appealing modern lobby, decorated in light woodsy tones, and greenish /blue hues. It was a welcome surrounding after almost 7 hrs of flying and just about 2 hrs of driving. 

I'm a long-time Marriott customer and , yes, I know what I want from my hotel. So while I was pleased with the surroundings of the large lobby, I was non too pleased  with the fact that my reservation somehow did not reflect my preference of a king-sized room, on a high floor, and definitely away from the elevator.  A reservation which was made over two weeks ago. I guess my displeasure was very clearly captured on my face.  I must say the lady at the front desk ( I simply cannot refer to her as a "clerk ") went all out to help resolve the problem, even though she first advised the property was  completely sold out. Yes, I'm a platinum member, and I was "this-close" to pulling rank, but she came up with a solution, and literally saved me from the night of elevator ding-dong and insomnia. 

The breakfast was the usual fare, but very often replenished: the hotel was full of military personnel: hungry soldiers in need of "fuel" before heading off to the military base. The staff was pleasant, helpful and efficient. 

Enjoy your stay here....  For those who plan to stay longer than overnight, literally across the parking lot is the Sierra Valley mall, with Dillard's and other shops. And I'm told there is an art gallery /exhibit inside the mall, which includes local artists' work. Unfortunately, I arrived after the mall closed, and left way before it reopened. So no luck. But maybe you will find the time to check it out. 

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Fairfield Inn & Suites as part of a Road Scholar (formerly Elderhostel) birding adventure in Southern AZ. Our room and bathroom were spotless, with a good shower, the mattress was comfortable, and we had no complaints about this facility at all. The breakfast service was better than many budget hotels and there was plenty of choice. The management was friendly and helpful and the hotel was centrally located next to a shopping center. We would definitely return to this hotel if we find ourselves in the Sierra Vista area in the future.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

The Front desk clerk was very helpful. Wonderful hotel and beautifully maintained! Best Hotel I've stayed at!!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Sierra Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Sierra Vista

Address: 3855 El Mercado Loop, Sierra Vista, AZ 85635
Location: United States > Arizona > Sierra Vista
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Sierra Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Sierra Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Award Winning Hotel conveniently located next to Applebee’s, Texas Roadhouse and The Mall at Sierra Vista. Complimentary Hot Breakfast including Scrambled eggs, Turkey Sausage and Waffles. On site exercise room with NEW Free Weights and adjustable Bench.We are minutes away from the Historic Fort Huachuca and a 40 minute drive or less to attractions such as Bisbee, Tombstone, Kartchner Caverns and a great place to bird watch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Sierra Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sierra Vista Hotel Sierra Vista
Fairfield Inn And Suites Sierra Vista
Fairfield Inn Sierra Vista
Fairfield Sierra Vista
Sierra Vista Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Sierra Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.