We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty and a bit scary” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Vista Motel

Bella Vista Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sierra Vista
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bella Vista Motel
Save Saved
You added Bella Vista Motel to your Saves list
1101 E. Fry Blvd., Sierra Vista, AZ 85635   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Baker City, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Dirty and a bit scary”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

Looked nice enough from the outside but my face recorded shock when I opened the door to the filthiest carpet ever seen in a motel. Questionable types were hanging around the laundry room adding to my fear. Next time I'll look for the Motel 6!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
1
1
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
232 reviews 232 reviews
231 hotel reviews
Reviews in 175 cities Reviews in 175 cities
220 helpful votes 220 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2011

the positives: microwave and fridge in the rooms, 70 cable channels, cheaper than other motels in sierra vista.
the negatives: very barebones rooms (no hangars, no shampoo, soap bars from days inn), shower curtain didn't cover the shower, furniture is practically junk and is broken, the walls are very thin so you hear conversations/tv next door, lighting is poor for reading.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2010 via mobile

Older motel in need of a remodel. Still rooms are good size with some rooms having kitchenettes. There is a pool and they are pet friendly. Staff is friendly and helpful. If you are not pickly about staying in a dated motel and just need a bed for the night this place is ok.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
232 reviews 232 reviews
231 hotel reviews
Reviews in 175 cities Reviews in 175 cities
220 helpful votes 220 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2010

i was going to stay at the motel 6 but noticed that bella vista had a lower rate- probably because it wasn't doing much business. i stayed there 5 nights and few other people stayed there. location is good on the main highway through town, good access to stores and restaurants. room was large and had a full kitchen and expanded cable. walls were thin. had to go to the office to get a towel and hangars. the office person seemed very disinterested, as if she was being bothered to check in a customer. the room/walls/furniture were very dirty. overall the value was good due to its low price, kitchen and cable- but management should clean the filthy place.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2010

This place is a great value, especially if you're on a budget. Don't expect any frills, but the best thing about this place is that each room has a kitchenette. You get an oven, stove, microwave, and full size fridge. It's in a safe, well lit area, right along the main road in Sierra Vista.
The rooms are pretty cheap (about the same price as Motel 6 down the street, which is really run down) and the rooms are clean, if old and shabby, and the staff is attentive. Also, they never gave us any issues with checking in as early as 11am. When we were in AIT we used to go there just for a Saturday and cook up frozen pizza and watch tv, and it was cheap enough that you didn't feel bad turning in your key that same evening to get back to the barracks before curfew.

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bella Vista Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Motel

Address: 1101 E. Fry Blvd., Sierra Vista, AZ 85635
Location: United States > Arizona > Sierra Vista
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Sierra Vista

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Vista Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.