We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the Best Hotel in Sierra Vista” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Garden Place Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Garden Place Suites to your Saves list
Garden Place Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 N. Garden Avenue, Sierra Vista, AZ 85635   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Simply the Best Hotel in Sierra Vista”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2011

As I relied on Trip Advisor when I booked my reservation at Garden Place Suites, I thought it only appropriate to add yet another glowing review of this hotel. We were in town on business and stayed at Garden Place Suites for three nights. As their website indicates, they are the newest hotel in town and I would assert the best hotel in town as well.

The hotel lobby is warm and inviting with a big fireplace separating the check-in area and the dining area. There is not a restaurant per say on the premises, but they serve a great continental breakfast plus a selection of hot entrees like bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs, and waffles. Plus there is always a big bowl of fruit out for the taking all day long. In the evening, they host a "happy hour" where your first beer or wine is complimentary (soda or bottled water for the teetotalers) chips, salsa and popcorn are provided. Both the breakfast and happy hour are included in the price of the room.

Speaking of the price of the room, I thought it was very reasonable for the quality of the accommodations. The room itself was quite large with a king bed, small couch and recliner and flat screen TV. There is a nice sized desk with free internet service. Each room comes with a little kitchenette stocked with dishes, glasses and silverware as well as a full size refrigerator, microwave, mini stove and small sink area. The bathroom is spacious. The room was immaculate; our maid Marie did a great job each day.

I was most impressed with the hotel staff. They were so friendly and accommodating; outstanding customer service. A special thanks to the hotel general manager, Erin and front desk representative Angela, who really made our stay enjoyable.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Sierra Vista area.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    20
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
39
43
11
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2011

I stayed for one week at this hotel. I was very pleased with every aspect of my stay. The price was reasonable, and the staff was very helpful and friendly.
The room was very spacious for one person. The kitchenette was updated, clean, and very handy. The desk had a handy plug for charging laptops/phones above the workspace. (seems like a small thing until you have to crawl under a table somewhere to find a plug... lol). Wireless Internet worked well.
The couch and recliner were comfy and a great place for relaxing and watching tv or eating.
Bed was comfy, linens were new and clean.
Bathroom was great - very clean.

Breakfast was a good deal - fresh waffles, hard boiled eggs, juices, coffee, etc.

Afternoon happy hour was popular (free beer or wine - first glass)... popcorn, chips. Great!

Best of all was the staff - helped me with restaurant recommendations, and finding local businesses that could assist me with the things i had to do in the area.

Didn't experience the pool area - too cold in December. But - they had a grill outside so that you could cook if you wanted to. how cool!

I know my review says 'no complaints'... but if I had to complain about something, it would be that the doors are loud when they shut. (same is true at most hotels, really... i have a noise tolerance issue... lol)

Would love to stay here again, if i am in the area.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2011

We got the holiday special and the room was clean & nice, a full king and sofa bed at an outstanding price. The staff was very friendly and we had a complimentary beverage of our choosing. Free popcorn and lots to choose from on the morning breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2010

My sister and I had such an incredible stay in April at Garden Place Suites, I made reservations again to bring my husband with me this time to visit my brother in Sierra Visa over the Thanksgiving holidays !
My husband discovered why I loved it so much the first time! It's a very safe environment and the staff treat you like family. The rooms are very clean and give you all the comforts of home. The manager even remembered things from my previous stay! We'd certainly make it our only place to stay in Sierra Vista ! Thank you !!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2010

i highly recommend this hotel for its excellent service, staff, and amenities. The staff there was very friendly and went beyond the call of duty in meeting my business and personal needs. The rooms are immaculate and the staff noteworthy. I left some valuable items in my room in my haste to make a business appt. and was very impressed by the staff's reliability and integrity in making sure all my things were returned. I want to thank the whole staff there, especially Tonyia and Luipita, whose outstanding service made my stay most pleasant.

G.A.C. : )

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2010

Seriously, this is by-far, one of the best hotel experiences I've had. I was in SV for 3 weeks attending a course at Fort Huachuca and needed a place to stay. I stayed at Sierra Suites, and after one night there, I had to find something else (not good). I called and made a reservation with Tanya, and the next day checked in. As I was walking through the lobby to leave for class the following morning, Tanya shouted "have a nice day, Gary." I was really surprised she remembered my name, but thought it was really a sweet thing to say. Anyway- the rest of my time spent in and out was the same- Tanya and Angela are two of the nicest hotel clerks/receptionist that I've met. Anyway- thank you for a great experience ladies. About the hotel- the rooms are huge, with a 2-burner stove, full refrigerator, pots, pans, dishes, sink etc. Flat screen TV, HBO, wireless internet (was excellent), love seat, recliner, coffee table, etc, etc. The gym is really great too- two flat screens, 3 cardio machines, weight machine, etc. Pool was great too with hot tub! Complimentary breakfast was great every morning downstairs... I could go on and on. I just really enjoyed this place a lot. Don't waste your time and money anywhere else- it's excellent.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Sobrante, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

I'll start by saying the only problem I had with the Garden Place Suites was that I wished the the handicapped parking had been a bit closer to the entrance (I walk with a cane). Other than that, the staff and amenities at this hotel are excellent. Everyone was terrific. I was there to see a family member ill with cancer, and the staff (especially Tanya, one of the managers) were very kind and supportive. Comfortable bed and pillows; delicious, fresh breakfast; spotlessly clean; adequate mini-kitchen; sufficiently quiet; good A/C; nicely styled layout. And a recliner to sit in--what a wonderful gift to someone with limited mobility!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Garden Place Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Place Suites

Address: 100 N. Garden Avenue, Sierra Vista, AZ 85635
Location: United States > Arizona > Sierra Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sierra Vista
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sierra Vista
#1 Business Hotel in Sierra Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Garden Place Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Held to the highest Standards in hospitality, Garden Place Suites promises an affordable, comfortable and enjoyable short or extended stay. As one of the newest all suites hotels in Sierra Vista, conveniently located just outside the main gate of Fort Hauchuca and only minutes away from the City of Sierra Vista and many of its attractions, it offers easy access to both our Military here training and our leisure travelers.Garden Place Suites's premium amenities and our dedicated friendly staff are committed to giving our guests a feeling of home with a hint of luxury. From complimentary full hot breakfast, served 7 days a week, to our free state-of-the-art Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, you can't help but enjoy your stay with us. From presentations to celebrations, Garden Place Suites has over 1000 Sq.ft. of versatile meeting or event space. So whether you are looking to host a romantic wedding reception or important business conference, we are here to help! Don't forget our sister property the Gateway Studio Suites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Garden Place Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Place Hotel Sierra Vista

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Garden Place Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.