We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Garden Place Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Garden Place Suites to your Saves list
Garden Place Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 N. Garden Avenue, Sierra Vista, AZ 85635   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Minneapolis, MN
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed here two nights on a recent trip to Arizona. Nice room and very clean -- something I'm a stickler about. Quiet location but convenient to restaurants, etc. They have breakfast but we were up & gone early so didn't take advantage of that.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason M, General Manager at Garden Place Suites, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review labs33! On behalf of our entire team, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Garden Place Suites. We strive everyday to be the BEST IN THE BUSINESS!!! We are also pleased you found your room to be nice & clean. We are grateful that you took the time to comment on how your stay was with us. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    15
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
31
35
9
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sierra Vista, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

The hotel is the closest to Fort Huachuca. It has a very nice kitchenette, and a large breakfast buffet in the morning. You cannot beat the value. The staff is the nicest, and most helpful I've seen in my travels. There is a reason my family stays here every time we visit. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason M, General Manager at Garden Place Suites, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review Chris K! Thank you for staying with us here in beautiful Sierra Vista! I am pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience at our hotel and I do appreciate your loyalty. My team will also be happy to hear that the property's amenities and their service was noticed and recognized by you. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Great sleeping during my one night stay. Comfy, spacious, spic & span rooms, friendly staff, calm atmosphere, all the amenities in a very affordable package. What a treat to arrive at my room where there were two bottles of free spring water and a package of Goldfish. Lovely little touches everywhere.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason M, General Manager at Garden Place Suites, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review milagro27! On behalf of our entire team, we are so pleased that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay at Garden Place Suites. So pleased you had a great night's sleep in our comfortable beds. We are extremely grateful you enjoyed the water bottles and goldfish crackers upon your arrival. We strive everyday to be the BEST IN THE BUSINESS!!! We are grateful that you took the time to comment on how your stay was with us. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandywine, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I usually don't write reviews but we were so impressed with the Garden Place Suites! My Husband had to travel there to attend a meeting so my Mom and I decided to tag along to see Arizona. The hotel is spotless, the staff is super friendly, and the rooms have everything you could possibly need! The pool and hot tub sparkled, the breakfast was fresh and the perfect way to start your day! And to top it off you have a view of the mountains! Thank you to everyone at the Garden Place Suites for a wonderful first experience in Arizona, I will be back as often as I can when my Husband has a trip there!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason M, General Manager at Garden Place Suites, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review CarieG444! On behalf of our entire team, we are pleased that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay at Garden Place Suites. We are also pleased that you found that our rooms offered everything you could possibly need! I am grateful that my staff was super friendly. We're glad you enjoyed our breakfast and found it to be the perfect way to start your day. We strive everyday to be the BEST IN THE BUSINESS!!! We are grateful that you took the time to comment on how your stay was with us. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

I loved nearly everything about this hotel. It had a warm homey feel. The staff were all very friendly. The room was large with a refrigerator, microwave and had a comfortable recliner. We had a third floor room with a nice view of the mountains. Every morning we enjoyed the complimentary breakfast which had the usual items plus eggs and potatoes or biscuits and gravy. My husband especially liked that there was coffee available 24 hours a day. The bed was very comfortable, which was good because I happened to be sick the first night we were there, unfortunately. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: We had a third floor room facing the mountains. The view was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason M, General Manager at Garden Place Suites, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review labbassmith! On behalf of our entire team, we are pleased that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay at Garden Place Suites. We are also pleased that you found our amenities and accommodations to be enjoyable. So sorry you were sick the first night. I am glad we were able to make you comfortable though. We strive everyday to be the BEST IN THE BUSINESS!!! We are grateful that you took the time to comment on how your stay was with us. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minden, NV
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We loved everything about this hotel. The first impression is a beautiful lobby and a wonderful, caring, helpful staff. This was the absolute best motel/hotel free breakfast ever, and I travel a lot, all over the world. Room was so comfortable. We want this hotel in all the places we travel as we probably won't get back to Sierra Vista but are envious that people there have this super hotel.
My gawd, you get a cocktail in evening and popcorn and salsa and chips upon request. So many features can't name them all but the absolute major factor is the great staff. Always smiling and we felt so very welcomed and wanted.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason M, General Manager at Garden Place Suites, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review christeenmarie! On behalf of our entire team, we are pleased that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay at Garden Place Suites. We are also pleased that you found our breakfast to be the best ever! I am grateful that my staff was able to make you feel welcome. We strive everyday to be the BEST IN THE BUSINESS!!! We are grateful that you took the time to comment on how your stay was with us. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We spent two nights at the Garden Place Suites in Sierra Vista. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The accommodations were roomy and well laid out. The complimentary wine or beer each evening was a nice surprise (and sipping it beside the pool was very relaxing). The breakfast was adequate but not exciting. We had no complaints (except that our keycard did not work the second night), and would certainly stay here again, and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason M, General Manager at Garden Place Suites, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review ALT44! On behalf of our entire team, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Garden Place Suites. We strive everyday to be the BEST IN THE BUSINESS!!! We are sorry your key card didn't work the second night. That can be frustrating. We are grateful that you took the time to comment on how your stay was with us. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Garden Place Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Place Suites

Address: 100 N. Garden Avenue, Sierra Vista, AZ 85635
Location: United States > Arizona > Sierra Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sierra Vista
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sierra Vista
#3 Family Hotel in Sierra Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Garden Place Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Held to the highest Standards in hospitality, Garden Place Suites promises an affordable, comfortable and enjoyable short or extended stay. As one of the newest all suites hotels in Sierra Vista, conveniently located just outside the main gate of Fort Hauchuca and only minutes away from the City of Sierra Vista and many of its attractions, it offers easy access to both our Military here training and our leisure travelers.Garden Place Suites's premium amenities and our dedicated friendly staff are committed to giving our guests a feeling of home with a hint of luxury. From complimentary full hot breakfast, served 7 days a week, to our free state-of-the-art Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, you can't help but enjoy your stay with us. From presentations to celebrations, Garden Place Suites has over 1000 Sq.ft. of versatile meeting or event space. So whether you are looking to host a romantic wedding reception or important business conference, we are here to help! Don't forget our sister property the Gateway Studio Suites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Garden Place Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Place Hotel Sierra Vista

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Garden Place Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.