We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
2075 El Mercado Loop, Sierra Vista, AZ 85635-5201
520-459-7400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 117 Restaurants in Sierra Vista
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We visited on Mother's Day during lunch, and it was my first time visiting a Texas Roadhouse. The restaurant was very busy, and thankfully we didn't have a long wait. Everyone's food was delicious.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    42
    17
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sierra vista
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“If they'd just improve the service!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

They get the steaks right but holy crap the service! We just can't good service in this place! Whether it's just the two of us or a large group we consistency have to ask for a manager and that's just not something we do! It has to be pretty severe for me to get upset and it's been that way the last three visits. In fact, the last few times we've considered going there, we've passed. Doubt we're the only ones. Too bad.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIERRA VISTA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Love this place..one of my faves!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I have never had a bad meal here. While I have tried other steakhouses, they never compare to Texas Roadhouse. I love the atmosphere, the drinks are great, and the food is simply amazing. The best steak is the Dallas Filet in my opinion!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Meals and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Have eaten here many times and always had great meals and service. This management knows how to operate a restaurant. This is among the top restaurants in Sierra Vista.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good food & fun place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Texas Roadhouse offers, good food, excellent service and a fun place to eat. If you're looking for a place to have a candlelight dinner, this is not it but, if you're looking for a great place to with family and or friends, this is it. It is probably the most popular place in town.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.