We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BRAVO For Celebrating Our Veterans” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
2075 El Mercado Loop, Sierra Vista, AZ 85635-5201
520-459-7400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 119 Restaurants in Sierra Vista
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“BRAVO For Celebrating Our Veterans”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We Ate At The Texas Roadhouse Both On Veterans Day And In December 2013. Both Times The Food, Soup, And Drinks Were Excellent. It Is Extremely Hard To Beat A Texas Roadhouse Steak. But, Their Chicken Fried Steaks, Baby Back Ribs, And Other Entrees Are Excellent Also. The Service At This Texas Roadhouse Is Always Excellent Also. It Was Great To See This Texas Roadhouse Restaurant Honoring And Serving Our Veterans A Free Meal With Drinks. Texas Roadhouse Is A Relaxing Dining Experience. Texas Roadhouse's Respect Shown For Our Veterans Shows Its Class.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    48
    18
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Friendly service and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We've always had great servers and prompt service. I highly recommend the prime rib and mashed potatoes with brown gravy.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“they had me at steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Excellent cut of meat. I have been to this chain in other parts of the country and found those franchises lacking everything this one had. Good steak and good fixins' to go with a good price.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver, Canada
Top Contributor
236 reviews 236 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Good food, cheap drinks and free peanuts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

At here a couple of times - the food is what we expected from this chair - nothing outstanding but solid. Good value for your buck. The drinks are cheap in happy hour and there are always the free peanuts.

The service was prompt (almost too much so - do not order until you are ready to eat). The waitresses almost get a bit too friendly trying to make you feel at home - but not intrusive.

If we can't find a local spot that we want to try, this is always a reasonable consistent option.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Salty Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

So much salt after leaving I could not get enough water the potatoes were so salty I could not eat them. The only thing worth eating were the steamed veggies. I will not go back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.