We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oak grilled heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pandora's of Grayton Beach

Pandora's of Grayton Beach
63 DeFuniak St., Grayton Beach, Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459
+1 850-231-4102
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Pandora's of Grayton Beach is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $15 - $50
Cuisines: Bar, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: County Road 30-A
Description: Pandora's Steak House is located in Santa Rosa Beach, Florida in the beautiful community of Grayton Beach. Pandora's has been in business since 1978, and is proud to be the Emerald Coast's oldest family owned and operated Steak House, specializing in only the finest USDA choice heavy western beef and the freshest local seafood. Pandora's steaks and seafood are grilled over an open wood burning pit, using only pure oak, giving the very distinct flavor that we are famous for. Pandora's Steak House is renowned for it's slow roasted Prime Rib au Jus, which is a featured special on Wednesdays and Sundays. Private banquet facilities are available for parties ranging from 20 to 100 people.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Oak grilled heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I was seated at the bar quickly and given a list of specias. LADIES do not miss the chocolate covered cherry martini!! I ordered an appetizer, two huge scallops wrapped in bacon, grilled and served over gouda grits with a mildly spicy pepper sauce. NEVEr had anything like it. Wow what a treat...
I braved th bread pudding, it was massive, heavy with cinnamon and drenched in rum butter sauce. Yummy!! I would go back any time.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    19
    17
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Helena, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Food, Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We have been dining at PANDORA'S for 12 years, and we've never been disappointed. We usually visit early, 6ish. Last night I had my favorite, seared bacon wrapped yellow fin tuna (cooked medium), and my husband had the sirloin steak special, very good. My husband loved the onion rings, and I enjoyed the 30A Iced Tea......fruity, refreshing, Skyy Vodka. Our waitress offered the early dining specials as soon as we were seated, and she recommended some menu items to us and gave us excellent service during our entire meal. We love the tiki hut vibe of Pandora's -- it's part of the beach charm -- but we know what to expect.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nope”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Waitress only offered the highest priced items on the menu and seemed annoyed when asked about the prime rib special on the sign outside, but then kindly explained it. She seemed equally annoyed that my daughter ordered a greek salad.
The atmosphere was really strange as the decor was dark, dungy and had this old style formal look but then the wall hangings were all musical instruments and old rock stars like a hard rock cafe?? The background music didn't seem to fit either?
The bread was really good, salad had too much bottled dressing on and was just ice burg lettuce and jullian carrots. I couldn't eat my prime rib because it was cold - not even a little warm, but I was full and didn't return it to further irritate our waitress. This place is a definite cry for Robert Irvine.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“strange atmosphere, food good but pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

First of all this was the only restaurant my husband and I can ever remember having to pay extra for chives for a baked potato! I know this seems petty but with tip it was $115 meal. I had grilled grouper, husband had six shrimp and sides. It was very good food BUT it was NOT $115 good. Plus the background music soundtrack was depressing! Most likely won't be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Expected more”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Had one of the worst meals out in Florida. Ordered scallops wrapped in bacon for $11 and two arrived with spicy sauce that hid the scallops flavour. The fillet steak, which was ordered medium rare came rare and covered in a revolting sauce, nothing like the bernaise expected. It went back to the kitchen and came back just as rare. The vegetable was a piece of uncooked kale.Cost $33. This meal was poor value.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pandora's of Grayton Beach also viewed

Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Pandora's of Grayton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pandora's of Grayton Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.