We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Red Bar” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grayton Beach State Park

Grayton Beach State Park
357 Main Park Road, Grayton Beach, Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459
850-267-8300
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Red Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Red Bar is not to be missed if you are near 30A. Consistantly excellent food. Great service. Great jazz! Very small and crowded though. Keep that in mind if taking children. No reservations. Long wait. Worth the wait! Great value.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    73
    16
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

One of the most beautiful beaches i have been to. It was less crowded and the beach formation was very nice where you have pools of sea water on the beach after the wave breaks which is nice to just sit around and relax. A definite go to for families with small kids, as the waves are more relaxed.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The sand reminded me of..........”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

....the way sugar and vanilla mixed together look when making cookies. The sand out of the waterline was white and soft, a very pretty beach.

Since this beach is just about halfway between Destin and Panama City, it was not as crowded as other beaches on the coast. We were there on a Wednesday and the number of beach goers probably numbered around 20.

Appreciated the showers but would have preferred privacy screens in order to get all the sand off before our drive on down the coast. Nice bathrooms, plenty of parking and a smooth boardwalk to the beach.

Had planned to snorkel but the visibility of the water was very low due to some type of clingy brown moss. ~

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Love this park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We like to camp here, where it is quiet and private. The bath houses are always clean, but were missing hand soap. I wish the campsites had sewer hookups, but they do have electric and water. The gorgeous Gulf beach is around the corner from the campground. The biting flies were pretty bad on the beach while we were there this time and there was a lot of grass in the surf. We will go again anyhow, because we have enjoyed it so much in the past. There are very few beautiful beaches with campgrounds.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayton_Beach_SP, Citizen at Grayton Beach State Park, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Glad to hear you enjoy your visits to Grayton. There are currently 59 campsites at Grayton, 24 of which do have sewer hookups and 50 amp service. The remaining sites are 30 amp with no sewer but there is a dump station available.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Clean White Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

This is one of the cleanest beaches I have been to. Between the Emerald colored water and the white beach, you would think you are in heaven. Less people here also. I will return next month.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grayton Beach State Park also viewed

Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Grayton Beach, Santa Rosa Beach
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Grayton Beach State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grayton Beach State Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.