We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pony Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   581 West Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Show Low
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great location next to a terrific Mexican restaurant/Steakhouse, the city park, and a full-service grocery store. Great value for larger than expected rooms. Very clean and friendly staff. Breakfast is included which is a plus, but the food items and dining area were mediocre to inadequate. But it was still nice to have the option. Mini-fridge and microwaves are a plus too. Great for families. Although ti is a little further for skiers to Sunrise, I find this hotel a great value and recommend it to families and those wanting the most conveniences for the money.

Room Tip: Fireplace rooms are available which are great in the winter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KristyAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, Usa
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Great location, nice Mexican restaurant next door (I recommend the enchiladas and deep-fried desert burritos :-). Very spacious room in excellent condition and the fireplace was well worth the extra money. A relaxing and pleasant stay.



  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Russell J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Show Low
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

For a relaxing stop, try this Best Western right on the main highway into Show Low. The rooms are very clean, and quite roomy. The two times I've stayed I had a room with a mini-fridge. The only bummer is the breakfast is disappointing. The front desk help also operates the tiny breakfast area, and never seems to stay caught up with the crowd. They were using the microwave to thaw biscuits, thus preventing others from using it. The egg container was empty and dirty, and the juice is WAY watered down. Bright side; there is a Native New Yorker just a few doors down that serves great wings and is open late!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShowLowBecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Got to the hotel around five after a long day of skiing, staff very friendly and personable. Hot coffee and cookies in the lobby area, which my girl enjoyed very much. Booked the room with the fireplace and it was beautiful little touch. Room was very spacous and very clean, Love Best Westerns Thank You!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Get the room with the fireplace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BYfromAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnetawan, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

My husband and I were passing through enroute from Ontario to Scottsdale and found this gem of a hotel online. Based on the positive reviews we booked a dog friendly room and were not disappointed. The rooms are quite spacious and clean. Internet is hi speed. The front desk staff are very welcoming and helpful. They gave us two excellent recommendations: a nearby park which had a nice 1 mi walking path and leash free area for our springer spaniel and the restaurant next door, 'Licano's Mexican Food/Stkhouse 'which was good value and of excellent quality. My husband had the prime rib and I had the butterfly shrimp. Highly recommend this Best Western Lodge.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lexa339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Show Low
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop
9.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop
BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop
#1 of 16 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.5 of 5 stars 311 reviews
0.4 mi away
KC Motel
KC Motel
#2 of 8 in Show Low
4.5 of 5 stars 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Show Low
Super 8 Show Low
#7 of 8 in Show Low
3.5 of 5 stars 246 reviews
11.4 mi away
WorldMark Pinetop
WorldMark Pinetop
#6 of 16 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.5 of 5 stars 24 reviews
16.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Silver Creek Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge

Address: 581 West Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Show Low
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Show Low
#3 Business Hotel in Show Low
#4 Family Hotel in Show Low
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Show Low
Show Low Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing