We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious Rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge
581 West Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Show Low
Show Low
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Spacious Rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

For a relaxing stop, try this Best Western right on the main highway into Show Low. The rooms are very clean, and quite roomy. The two times I've stayed I had a room with a mini-fridge. The only bummer is the breakfast is disappointing. The front desk help also operates the tiny breakfast area, and never seems to stay caught up with the crowd. They were using the microwave to thaw biscuits, thus preventing others from using it. The egg container was empty and dirty, and the juice is WAY watered down. Bright side; there is a Native New Yorker just a few doors down that serves great wings and is open late!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    91
    45
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
32
52
10
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Got to the hotel around five after a long day of skiing, staff very friendly and personable. Hot coffee and cookies in the lobby area, which my girl enjoyed very much. Booked the room with the fireplace and it was beautiful little touch. Room was very spacous and very clean, Love Best Westerns Thank You!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Get the room with the fireplace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnetawan, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

My husband and I were passing through enroute from Ontario to Scottsdale and found this gem of a hotel online. Based on the positive reviews we booked a dog friendly room and were not disappointed. The rooms are quite spacious and clean. Internet is hi speed. The front desk staff are very welcoming and helpful. They gave us two excellent recommendations: a nearby park which had a nice 1 mi walking path and leash free area for our springer spaniel and the restaurant next door, 'Licano's Mexican Food/Stkhouse 'which was good value and of excellent quality. My husband had the prime rib and I had the butterfly shrimp. Highly recommend this Best Western Lodge.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Excelsior, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We recently stayed at this motel with pets on our road trip from Minnesota to California, via Scottsdale, and we had a huge nice clean room and they offer a great hot breakfast in their cozy lobby/eating room with stone fireplace and hot cookies upon checkin. No complaints about this place and love that you can drive up and unload right outside your room, especially if you are carrying pet carriers, etc. We stayed in the back building, lower lovel. They are also right next to a great Mexican restaurant, so not far for dinner, if you are too tired to stray.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Well, we were planning to stay at the Hampton Inn but it was a little pricey for the Holiday Season so we decided this trip we would look around. We settled on the Best Western here. We arrived, and the place is charming with a nice fireplace in the lobby. The check-in staff was very friendly, and the coffee and cookies in the lobby upon check-in were a nice touch. The hotel has been here for a long time (since 1963 I believe) and I was expecting the room to show its age. Boy was I wrong. They have taken good care of the complex. The rooms are immaculately clean, a pretty good size, and they are quiet! They had all the amenities a person could need (cozy towels and blankets as well) in the room, and based on my interactions with the staff, I am certain that I could have asked for salt shaker at midnight and probably had it delivered cheerfully.

I had mentioned that we were eating at a local restaurant that night and I was impressed when they called the room to tell me they checked and the restaurant was closed for the day -- without my asking!

The morning breakfast was hot, tasty, and included in the rate! Overall, we would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone requiring any level of service! Great job, and thank you!

--No pool though. But not really a big deal for a short stay!

Room Tip: They tell me the back rooms are bigger, but the rooms at the front are big enough to me. Ask for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagar, Arizona, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Made our reservation online. Everything was in order upon arrival. Had a quiet spacious well appointed room away from the street. Everything in the room worked as it should. Front desk people were cheerful, helpful, and efficient. The breakfast room is very well laid out and a great variety. Bacon & eggs, bisquit and gravy, waffels, the works. They even had the syrup on warmers and one had on sugar. Good selection of fresh fruit. The breakfast room attendant was friendly, efficient and ran a well stocked and clean operation. This is a good location close to shopping (except WalMart), several good restaurants, The New Yorker (sports bar and dining), Luciano's (Mexican), JB's (American buffet and menu) and a variety of fast food shops.

Room Tip: Away from the street rooms are most quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwestern US
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I've stayed here on business four times over the past year. Some good things: rooms in the back building are clean, nice and big, breakfast is well-organized and the breakfast lady is very attentive, front desk staff is helpful and polite. It's an easy place to stay. For vacationers, the only draw back would be you need to drive everywhere. It is on the main drag, so finding things is not difficult.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge

Address: 581 West Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Show Low
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Show Low
#3 Business Hotel in Show Low
#4 Romantic Hotel in Show Low
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Show Low
Show Low Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.