We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No problems - good choice.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Showlow

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Showlow to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Showlow
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   151 W. Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Show Low
Houston, TX
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
205 hotel reviews
Reviews in 161 cities Reviews in 161 cities
409 helpful votes 409 helpful votes
“No problems - good choice.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Typical of the HIE brand. No problems. Newer/remodeled property. Clean. Easy to find in center of town. Friendly & helpful staff. Would not hesitate to stay again. Close to several good restaurants for this area, especially the Cattleman's Steakhouse.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    119
    30
    4
    1
See reviews for
88
86
29
219
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

After traveling in the 4 corners area it was a pleasant stay and the service was top notch friendly and quick when we requested help on 2 matters. Free breakfast was not as good as Hampton inn's but had a good selection of goodies to choose from. This location is right in the middle of town on the main drag so very convenient. The free cookies in the afternoon were very tasty and quite nice after our long day drive.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed in this location one night in 2 rooms. The service was excellent. The hotel has an indoor pool and a nice lobby. Breakfast was well organized with everything anyone needs.
Definitely a place to stay.

Room Tip: Stay at the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conifer, Colorado
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We had a great experience at this hotel. After being on the road for 12 hours, it was so refreshing to pull into a hotel and be treated warmly by the front desk staff. They were friendly, fun and very helpful when we asked questions regarding routes to take to Phoenix. The room was just what we needed. We brought our own food and had everything we needed to prepare dinner~ microwave, refrigerator, utensils and plates from the breakfast bar downstairs. The room was very clean. The rooms have functional windows which we enjoyed. We left the window open all night instead of using air conditioning. We had a very pleasant experience at this hotel and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Try not to be on the south side (post office side). That was kind of noisy because big trucks came t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, Colorado
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

What a great courteous staff. These folks know how to treat a weary traveler! Stayed at many Holiday Inn Expresses throughout the years and I must say that this location by far surpassed all expectations of what I was used to. Starting with the front desk. Nothing better than being greeted with a big smile and a "how can I assist you today sir". Exceptionally clean rooms that smelled and looked great, along with extremly comfortable beds. If your travels bring you to this part of Arizona, you definitely want this Holiday Inn Express to be on your radar, you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: Choose the upper level as you won't hear the foot traffic from above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We like Holiday Inn Express, but they are not all the same. We stopped Sunday Memorial Day weekend hoping to get a room, we did, lower floor king bed, the room was GREAT, super clean, refrigerator, microwave, everything we needed, spacious too, the mattress was very nice too, seemed to be pretty new, firm but soft on top, hot breakfast was good too, area was clean and organized, I would stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

First impressions: We were traveling around Arizona via motorcycle and decided to include Show Low on our route. We picked the HEX because of the great reviews. We were not disappointed! Parking is plentiful, the lobby is warm and inviting and the staff greeted us like we were old friends. We were handed our key cards as well as a small bag of snacks -- water, chips and some mints.
Room: We stayed in a large, king room on the 5th floor. The view wasn't the best (over the walkway bridge), but the room was spacious and incredibly clean. The bathroom was huge and included shampoo, conditioner, soap and lotion. There was a refrigerator and coffee maker too. Great internet connection too.
Breakfast: The breakfast area was really spacious -- so even if a lot of people were getting breakfast, you never felt crowded. There are always enough choices to find something -- cereal, hot food, cinnamon roles, yogurt, hard-boiled eggs, pancakes, bagels/toast, etc...
Other: We did not use the pool/whirlpool. We did use the guest laundry and it was totally easy because they sold single use laundry detergent in the little shop in the lobby area. Also -- we walked to some local restaurants (5 min walk) just down the road and also walked to a large grocery story (about 5-7 min walk).
Bottom line: This is a 4-star HEX that is made 5-star because of the staff. Everyone was so pleasant - genuine and friendly. As we left they said: "Be sure to come back and visit us in Show Low!" You never know - we might just have to plan another riding trip and include Show Low on our route. Thanks!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Showlow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Showlow

Address: 151 W. Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Show Low
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Show Low
#2 Family Hotel in Show Low
#2 Romantic Hotel in Show Low
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Showlow 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Show Low is located in the beautiful White Mountains. We have several room types to choose from. Hotel features include: Indoor Pool and Spa, Meeting Facilities, complimentary Express Start Breakfast and free Local Phone Calls. Additionally, we offer free Wireless High-Speed Internet Access in all guest rooms and public areas. We are located close to Show Low's restaurants, businesses and entertainment. Visit Show Low, AZ and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, IHG, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Showlow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Showlow Hotel Show Low
Holiday Inn Show Low
Show Low Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Showlow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.