We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location & excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Showlow

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Showlow to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Showlow
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   151 W. Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Show Low
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice location & excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed in this location one night in 2 rooms. The service was excellent. The hotel has an indoor pool and a nice lobby. Breakfast was well organized with everything anyone needs.
Definitely a place to stay.

Room Tip: Stay at the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    129
    31
    4
    1
See reviews for
93
96
32
224
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Conifer, Colorado
Level Contributor
87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We had a great experience at this hotel. After being on the road for 12 hours, it was so refreshing to pull into a hotel and be treated warmly by the front desk staff. They were friendly, fun and very helpful when we asked questions regarding routes to take to Phoenix. The room was just what we needed. We brought our own food and had everything we needed to prepare dinner~ microwave, refrigerator, utensils and plates from the breakfast bar downstairs. The room was very clean. The rooms have functional windows which we enjoyed. We left the window open all night instead of using air conditioning. We had a very pleasant experience at this hotel and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Try not to be on the south side (post office side). That was kind of noisy because big trucks came t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, Colorado
Level Contributor
94 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

What a great courteous staff. These folks know how to treat a weary traveler! Stayed at many Holiday Inn Expresses throughout the years and I must say that this location by far surpassed all expectations of what I was used to. Starting with the front desk. Nothing better than being greeted with a big smile and a "how can I assist you today sir". Exceptionally clean rooms that smelled and looked great, along with extremly comfortable beds. If your travels bring you to this part of Arizona, you definitely want this Holiday Inn Express to be on your radar, you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: Choose the upper level as you won't hear the foot traffic from above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We like Holiday Inn Express, but they are not all the same. We stopped Sunday Memorial Day weekend hoping to get a room, we did, lower floor king bed, the room was GREAT, super clean, refrigerator, microwave, everything we needed, spacious too, the mattress was very nice too, seemed to be pretty new, firm but soft on top, hot breakfast was good too, area was clean and organized, I would stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
112 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

First impressions: We were traveling around Arizona via motorcycle and decided to include Show Low on our route. We picked the HEX because of the great reviews. We were not disappointed! Parking is plentiful, the lobby is warm and inviting and the staff greeted us like we were old friends. We were handed our key cards as well as a small bag of snacks -- water, chips and some mints.
Room: We stayed in a large, king room on the 5th floor. The view wasn't the best (over the walkway bridge), but the room was spacious and incredibly clean. The bathroom was huge and included shampoo, conditioner, soap and lotion. There was a refrigerator and coffee maker too. Great internet connection too.
Breakfast: The breakfast area was really spacious -- so even if a lot of people were getting breakfast, you never felt crowded. There are always enough choices to find something -- cereal, hot food, cinnamon roles, yogurt, hard-boiled eggs, pancakes, bagels/toast, etc...
Other: We did not use the pool/whirlpool. We did use the guest laundry and it was totally easy because they sold single use laundry detergent in the little shop in the lobby area. Also -- we walked to some local restaurants (5 min walk) just down the road and also walked to a large grocery story (about 5-7 min walk).
Bottom line: This is a 4-star HEX that is made 5-star because of the staff. Everyone was so pleasant - genuine and friendly. As we left they said: "Be sure to come back and visit us in Show Low!" You never know - we might just have to plan another riding trip and include Show Low on our route. Thanks!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Excellent customer service, clean rooms and a delicious warm breakfast in the morning. convenient location in town, i stay there every time i visit. recommended to anyone needing a place to stay in show low, good value and a quiet night of sleep.
Room 201, departure 3/20/13

Room Tip: i always prefer the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This was our first stay with a Holiday Inn Express and i will certainly be returning. We stayed in room 402 on 3/12/13 and were very pleased with our stay. I can't remember the name of the young man who checked us in, but he was very helpful and pleasant. The room was very nice. Breakfast was great. Not too many people in the dining room, so we had the staff all to ourselves. The cinnamon rolls were AMAZING. If this is what we can expect at all Holiday Inn Express's I am looking forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Show Low
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge
0.1 mi away
KC Motel
KC Motel
#3 of 8 in Show Low
4.5 of 5 stars 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Show Low
Super 8 Show Low
#7 of 8 in Show Low
3.5 of 5 stars 220 reviews
9.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop
BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop
#1 of 16 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.5 of 5 stars 261 reviews
10.3 mi away
TimberLodge Inn
TimberLodge Inn
#9 of 16 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Showlow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Showlow

Address: 151 W. Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Show Low
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Show Low
#2 Family Hotel in Show Low
#3 Romantic Hotel in Show Low
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Showlow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Show Low is located in the beautiful White Mountains. We have several room types to choose from. Hotel features include: Indoor Pool and Spa, Meeting Facilities, complimentary Express Start Breakfast and free Local Phone Calls. Additionally, we offer free Wireless High-Speed Internet Access in all guest rooms and public areas. We are located close to Show Low's restaurants, businesses and entertainment. Visit Show Low, AZ and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Showlow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Showlow Hotel Show Low
Holiday Inn Show Low
Show Low Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Showlow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.