We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay with a very helpful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Showlow

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Showlow to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Showlow
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   151 W. Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Show Low
Certificate of Excellence
ANTIOCH
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great Stay with a very helpful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

This is a lovely property with a very nice lobby area and breakfast area. When we checked in, the staff couldn't have been more helpful with dinner suggestions, offers of warm cookies and just genuinely concerned with our well-being. There were several people using the breakfast room for a meeting, which appeared to be very comfortable and convenient. The public area and our room were very clean. It appears that the property was recently renovated. The hot breakfast was good and the attendant kept the area very clean and well stocked. There was fresh fruit. My only negative comment would be that there was no towel bar near the sink. Where are we supposed to hang our hand towels? The other comment is the duvets are too warm. Are we supposed to crank up the air conditioner so we can use the extra warm bed covers?

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    127
    31
    4
    1
See reviews for
92
94
30
223
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Arvada, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Warm, friendly, front desk staff greets you and makes you welcome, clean rooms, great firm beds and excellent location makes this an excellent spot for Show Low travelers. Pools were clean though I would prefer a jacuzzi of one hundred four degrees. This jacuzzi is probably kept at one hundred two which is typical of most hotels/motels. Would stay here again. And the cookies are delicious.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

My room was clean and modern and the staff was friendly and helpful. I was in in the detatched wing which was no problem. Stayed in room 411 on february 25, 2013. The continental breakfast was typical and I had fruit and pastries which hit yhe spot. My overall experience was good and I will make this the place to stay when I'm in the white Mountains for business.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

NICE PEOPLE, NICE HOTEL, NICE TRIP! Wish I could have stayed in town longer. I do object to the 200 character minimum for this review. If I can say what I want in less words, that shoudl be adequate. Instead I have to ramble on like I'm doinng now, which has nothing to do with how much I liked the Hotel.

Room 415

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Departed 28 February 2013, stayed in Room 506. Excellent stay, friendly staff. Would stay again if I'm in the area. Breakfast was very good. Housekeeping staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Front staff was extremely accommodating in meeting our needs. Cookies were delicious.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I've been staying at this property for years and over time, they have been updating it. It has a great new look. Updated entry and lounge area, new carpet... I was in Room 410 and they updated to marble vanities, new mirrors, furniture. they even have every travelers need, Power outlets on the lamps next to the beds. I stayed here a few months back and the rooms were still being updated but this trip was Feb 26-27, 2013 and everything looked finished and great.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We arrived 2/21/13 and departed 2/23/13. We were in rooms 120 and 121. This is our second year staying at this holiday Inn Express for our annual ski trip. The hotel is clean! Breakfast is always a plus especially with kids. The staff was friendly and eager to assist with anything we needed. Location is easy find. Thanks for a great stay once again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Express Showlow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Showlow

Address: 151 W. Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Show Low
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Show Low
#2 Family Hotel in Show Low
#3 Romantic Hotel in Show Low
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Showlow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Show Low is located in the beautiful White Mountains. We have several room types to choose from. Hotel features include: Indoor Pool and Spa, Meeting Facilities, complimentary Express Start Breakfast and free Local Phone Calls. Additionally, we offer free Wireless High-Speed Internet Access in all guest rooms and public areas. We are located close to Show Low's restaurants, businesses and entertainment. Visit Show Low, AZ and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Showlow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Showlow Hotel Show Low
Holiday Inn Show Low
Show Low Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Showlow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.