We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I know Holiday Inn Express” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Showlow

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Showlow to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Showlow
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   151 W. Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Show Low
Desert Hills, AZ
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“I know Holiday Inn Express”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

As a Platinum member who travels monthly and most always stays at Holiday Inn Express, I have often thought this property to be my favorite. I use to travel to/thru Show Low monthly to take care of my territory and always stayed here. Then I switched territories for several years and never traveled here. Recently business at the power plants brings me back and I went for the warm and familiar Holiday Inn Express - Show Low. No disappointments! Others say that it is clean...well, hell, Holiday Inn Express is typically known for that. (My wife will even use the pillows at a HI-Express!) It is the other things that attract me: new flat screen TVs, updated decor, a super staff, BEDSIDE LAMPS WITH ADDITIONAL OUTLETS (whether for a CPAP machine or a close by nightlight), plenty of bathroom amenities, a super staff, help spelling while doing this, it appears that every room as a microwave and refrig for those of us who like to eat in and keep drinks cold for the next day, a super staff, and the list goes on. Don't believe me...try it for yourself. If you are not happy, the Holiday Inn satisfaction guarantee will not be needed. So sayeth the Jim...I was here on the night of Jan 21, 2013 and had a great night in room 124.

Room Tip: Just check in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    286
    117
    30
    4
    1
See reviews for
89
85
29
218
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ormond Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

The hotel is clean and nicely decorated. The staff is friendly and courteous. My kids enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. I appreciated that there was a fridge in each room. I met several people who always used the hotel when working in Showlow because they said it was the nicest hotel in the area. I will definitely return there again next year.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Gabriel, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I was debating to choose Holiday Inn Express (which I stayed last summer) or try different hotel for my recent trip to Showlow. I am glad to choose Holiday Inn again.

My room was clean, nice and service was great. Also breakfast was excellent and warm coffee severed all day long. When I visit there in the future, I will stay there and refer to my friends.

ps - I checked in on 1/9/13 and departured on 1/10/13, room # was 511.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

My husband and I have stayed here many times and have enjoyed every stay. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Our most recent stay was on December 24th for 2 nights and we stayed in room 511. I always ask for a quiet room and usually get one. It helps for a good nights rest. This is our preferred hotel when staying in Show Low, which is usually two to three times a year.

Thanks for a great stay!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewey, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I have stayed here many times in the past 11 to 12 years and have always been extremely happy with the staff and the excellent service. In past years when my business took me to the Show Low area, this hotel was my home away from home. Always a warm welcome and always made to feel at home. My most recent stay was December 14 and checking out on the 16th in room 509 with a fireplace and a nice view of snow falling on the town and the Christmas lights. Beautiful!! . There is a jacuzzi in that room also. I was pleasantly surprised by the latest refurbishing of the hotel. Very impressive. Love the new open breakfast dining room. May I add that Nancy does a great job of serving breakfast. Staff may change, but Nancy has always been there with a welcome smile!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We were very satisfied. Our room was spacious, quiet and comfortable and appeared to be newly decoated. After a long day of driving the bed was much appreciated. The staff very helpful and the warm cookies in the lobby were a nice touch. The breakfast area was very pleasant and the buffet offered a good variety.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
safford, Arizona, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I have stayed at the hotel twice in the last 6 months for business. Rooms are clean and comfortable. I sleep very well at this hotel. Customer Service is super. Buffet breakfast is always very good. Staff are always very accomodating for check-in and check-out.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Showlow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Showlow

Address: 151 W. Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Show Low
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Show Low
#2 Romantic Hotel in Show Low
#2 Business Hotel in Show Low
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Showlow 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Show Low is located in the beautiful White Mountains. We have several room types to choose from. Hotel features include: Indoor Pool and Spa, Meeting Facilities, complimentary Express Start Breakfast and free Local Phone Calls. Additionally, we offer free Wireless High-Speed Internet Access in all guest rooms and public areas. We are located close to Show Low's restaurants, businesses and entertainment. Visit Show Low, AZ and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Showlow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Showlow Hotel Show Low
Holiday Inn Show Low
Show Low Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Showlow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.