We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always an enjoyable stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Showlow

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Showlow to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Showlow
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   151 W. Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Show Low
Gilbert, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Always an enjoyable stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

My husband and I have stayed here many times and have enjoyed every stay. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Our most recent stay was on December 24th for 2 nights and we stayed in room 511. I always ask for a quiet room and usually get one. It helps for a good nights rest. This is our preferred hotel when staying in Show Low, which is usually two to three times a year.

Thanks for a great stay!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    286
    117
    30
    4
    2
See reviews for
89
86
30
218
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dewey, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I have stayed here many times in the past 11 to 12 years and have always been extremely happy with the staff and the excellent service. In past years when my business took me to the Show Low area, this hotel was my home away from home. Always a warm welcome and always made to feel at home. My most recent stay was December 14 and checking out on the 16th in room 509 with a fireplace and a nice view of snow falling on the town and the Christmas lights. Beautiful!! . There is a jacuzzi in that room also. I was pleasantly surprised by the latest refurbishing of the hotel. Very impressive. Love the new open breakfast dining room. May I add that Nancy does a great job of serving breakfast. Staff may change, but Nancy has always been there with a welcome smile!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We were very satisfied. Our room was spacious, quiet and comfortable and appeared to be newly decoated. After a long day of driving the bed was much appreciated. The staff very helpful and the warm cookies in the lobby were a nice touch. The breakfast area was very pleasant and the buffet offered a good variety.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
safford, Arizona, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I have stayed at the hotel twice in the last 6 months for business. Rooms are clean and comfortable. I sleep very well at this hotel. Customer Service is super. Buffet breakfast is always very good. Staff are always very accomodating for check-in and check-out.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Canyon, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

They did a nice job remodeling and the rooms are nice and good sized. the staff is very friendly. The breakfast was hot and nicely displayed. I am Gluten Free so there was not alot of choices for me as far as the pasteries but for the rest of the folks in the room they seemed satisfied.
Gary W
Room 411
Dec 19-20

Room Tip: 411 Top floors are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

The staff is always friendly and helpful, greated me as a Priority club member. The rooms are alway clean and comfortable. And the breakfast area is well stocked and always kept clean. Never any issues always quite so I can work and sleep without interuptions.
12/21/12 - Room 111

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

I had to travel to Show Low AZ and did not know the area at all. I choose the Holiday Inn Express in Show Low and I was very impressed. I stay at the Crowne Plaza in other cities when traveling, but the flag ship of the chain has nothing on Show Low's Express. The breakfast buffet was SO much better than the "happy hour" snacks in Crowne's executive lounge.
Holiday Inn Show Low is "5 STARS" all the way.

Room 403, checked out 12-21-12.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Showlow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Showlow

Address: 151 W. Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Show Low
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Show Low
#2 Family Hotel in Show Low
#2 Romantic Hotel in Show Low
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Showlow 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Show Low is located in the beautiful White Mountains. We have several room types to choose from. Hotel features include: Indoor Pool and Spa, Meeting Facilities, complimentary Express Start Breakfast and free Local Phone Calls. Additionally, we offer free Wireless High-Speed Internet Access in all guest rooms and public areas. We are located close to Show Low's restaurants, businesses and entertainment. Visit Show Low, AZ and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Showlow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Showlow Hotel Show Low
Holiday Inn Show Low
Show Low Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Showlow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.