We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way above expectations!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Showlow

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Showlow to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Showlow
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   151 W. Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Show Low
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Way above expectations!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I checked out on November 3rd, 2012 from Room # 308 after having one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had while away on business! The Holiday Inn in Show Low was exceptionally clean, friendly and had all the amenities one could hope for while traveling on business. First of all, the location is great - right in the middle of town and close to everything. The front reception area was clean and inviting. The breakfast area was very well kept, too. The enclosed pool and jacuzzi looked very inviting. The room was spacious, very clean, and the bed was almost new. Sheets nice and crisp. TV was large and the internet wi-fi hookup was a breeze. The desk was spacious enough for everything I needed to layout. But, the VERY best of all was the whirlpool bathtub. Whatever you do, spend the extra few dollars and treat yourself to this experience. I slept like a baby after that! I will look forward to returning to Show Low and when I do, you can bet I will stay at the Holiday Inn Express.

Room Tip: Any room with a whirlpool bathtub is well worth the extra few dollars!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    120
    30
    4
    1
See reviews for
88
86
29
219
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

This hotel very confortable with good parking off main street. Staff well trained and courteous will choose this property for next stay in Show Low. checkout was 11/17/2012 room 223. Enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The Holiday Inn Express hotels consistently provide a great stay - clean, comfortable, quiet. We had a full breakfast at the hotel in Show Low. The staff was courteous and helpful. And the facility had a pool that didn't close, my favorite exercise. Our checkout was 11/15/2012, room 205. Thanks for everything!
Paula W.

Room Tip: Some rooms face the post office which may have traffic, although it was not an issue for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

When ever I'm in this area this is my choice of hotel. Its always clean, great customer service but could use a better breakfast......................................................................... other then that its a great day to be an american! I wish they had better food in the area Pinetop has some great restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Valley, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This property was an excellent experience. I always have the best treatment, very courteous and attentive.The facilities are top notch and have been recently upgraded with new carpet, new breakfast room, entry seating area and TV's. Look forward to coming back.

Room Tip: The annex is quieter and the suites are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Arrived at the hotel by sunset and check-in was fast, smooth and courteous. I made an online reservation for one night and the hotel welcomed me with Priority Club gifts. The hotel and rooms were mint which had recently been renovated and remodeled. Got a kick out of the hand carved bear totems outside. Ate dinner at Daniel & Kristen's Sweetheart Café on Saturday night and the food and service were out of this world. The hotel breakfast the next morning was delicious, clean and well stocked. After breakfast I took my coffee to the indoor pool and spa which were clean, well maintained and relaxing. The pool water was warm and the spa was nice and hot. Requested a late checkout of room 508 on Sunday 11-4-2012 before driving back to the Valley. Visited quiet and peaceful Pintail Lake to watch for birds and wildlife. Drove thru Pinetop and stopped off at the Hon-Dah casino gift shop and purchased an adorable Huichol beaded cat for my Mom back east to help cheer her up post Hurricane Sandy. The taxidermied animals in the hotel lobby are amazing. Took the scenic route back to the Valley via White River and Fort Apache. The sun was setting while driving up and over Geronimo Pass and the scenery was breathtaking. Took photos of the beautiful old cottonwood trees down by the river in fall foliage. Stopped off in Globe for dinner before heading back to the Valley.

Room Tip: Always reserve a top floor room for better privacy, security and quietness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

It was my first time staying here and I would definitely come back. My room was perfect for my business trip. My check in was fast too. The service was great and everyone was very nice. I only wish I could have used the gym and pool but I just didn't have time.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Showlow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Showlow

Address: 151 W. Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Show Low
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Show Low
#2 Romantic Hotel in Show Low
#2 Family Hotel in Show Low
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Showlow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Show Low is located in the beautiful White Mountains. We have several room types to choose from. Hotel features include: Indoor Pool and Spa, Meeting Facilities, complimentary Express Start Breakfast and free Local Phone Calls. Additionally, we offer free Wireless High-Speed Internet Access in all guest rooms and public areas. We are located close to Show Low's restaurants, businesses and entertainment. Visit Show Low, AZ and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, BookIt.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Showlow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Showlow Hotel Show Low
Holiday Inn Show Low
Show Low Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Showlow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.