We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time visit to Show Low!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Showlow

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Showlow to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Showlow
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   151 W. Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Show Low
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“First time visit to Show Low!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Arrived at the hotel by sunset and check-in was fast, smooth and courteous. I made an online reservation for one night and the hotel welcomed me with Priority Club gifts. The hotel and rooms were mint which had recently been renovated and remodeled. Got a kick out of the hand carved bear totems outside. Ate dinner at Daniel & Kristen's Sweetheart Café on Saturday night and the food and service were out of this world. The hotel breakfast the next morning was delicious, clean and well stocked. After breakfast I took my coffee to the indoor pool and spa which were clean, well maintained and relaxing. The pool water was warm and the spa was nice and hot. Requested a late checkout of room 508 on Sunday 11-4-2012 before driving back to the Valley. Visited quiet and peaceful Pintail Lake to watch for birds and wildlife. Drove thru Pinetop and stopped off at the Hon-Dah casino gift shop and purchased an adorable Huichol beaded cat for my Mom back east to help cheer her up post Hurricane Sandy. The taxidermied animals in the hotel lobby are amazing. Took the scenic route back to the Valley via White River and Fort Apache. The sun was setting while driving up and over Geronimo Pass and the scenery was breathtaking. Took photos of the beautiful old cottonwood trees down by the river in fall foliage. Stopped off in Globe for dinner before heading back to the Valley.

Room Tip: Always reserve a top floor room for better privacy, security and quietness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    129
    31
    4
    1
See reviews for
93
96
32
224
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

It was my first time staying here and I would definitely come back. My room was perfect for my business trip. My check in was fast too. The service was great and everyone was very nice. I only wish I could have used the gym and pool but I just didn't have time.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

First time here in Show Low, like Holiday Inn Express for the easy check in and out. Very friendly personnell and clean room.

Wifi is a little bit slow in my room otherwise everything is exellent. Definately a hotel I can recommend........................

Stayed in room 405, checked in nov 8 and checked out nov 9

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Stay at the hotel 5-10 night per year. Always remember me and go out of their way to help to make my stay more comfortable. Great people who keep the property in great shape. Love the new breakfast room! Stayed 11-6-12 in Rm. 510

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I stay here every time i'm in ShowLow for business, great service every time! Exercise room is nice, love the flat panel tv, pool is also nice. Great wifi service in every room I've stayed in.

November 2, 2012, Room 229.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbandale, Iowa
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

The hotel has a second building adjacent to the main one. We stayed in it and enjoyed a nice quiet evening. The facility looks new and in excellent condition. Staff is knowledgable and very helpful. The only disappointment is the weak WiFi.
We walked to a Mexican steak house a couple blocks away for an enjoyable meal. Other good eateries are also within walking distance.
We were here on 11/3/2012 in Room 504.

Room Tip: Ask for the unattached building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Motel managment was very friendly and offered water & a snack on check in. Room was clean. The bed and pillows were very good for our bad backs. Woke up without pain. Breakfast was good as always at Holiday Inn Express! I would say the service & friendliness of the staff were the most noticeable quality. We stayed in room 411 departing on 10/13/12.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Show Low
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge
0.1 mi away
KC Motel
KC Motel
#4 of 8 in Show Low
4.5 of 5 stars 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Show Low
Super 8 Show Low
#7 of 8 in Show Low
3.5 of 5 stars 219 reviews
9.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop
BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop
#1 of 16 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.5 of 5 stars 260 reviews
10.3 mi away
TimberLodge Inn
TimberLodge Inn
#9 of 16 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Showlow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Showlow

Address: 151 W. Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Show Low
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Show Low
#2 Family Hotel in Show Low
#3 Romantic Hotel in Show Low
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Showlow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Show Low is located in the beautiful White Mountains. We have several room types to choose from. Hotel features include: Indoor Pool and Spa, Meeting Facilities, complimentary Express Start Breakfast and free Local Phone Calls. Additionally, we offer free Wireless High-Speed Internet Access in all guest rooms and public areas. We are located close to Show Low's restaurants, businesses and entertainment. Visit Show Low, AZ and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Showlow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Showlow Hotel Show Low
Holiday Inn Show Low
Show Low Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Showlow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.