We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All-around great hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Showlow

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Showlow to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Showlow
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   151 W. Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Show Low
Flagstaff, AZ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“All-around great hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Departure date 10/6/2013, Room 118. My family (teenager + hubby & self) had a great experience during our overnight stay. The room was very clean and had two comfy chairs, a small fridge and microwave. Beds provided great back support for my bad back and the room, which faced the parking lot, was quiet. The breakfast area was roomy and pleasant; the food was varied and fresh. We were there for a bike race with an early start and breakfast was even available before the advertised 6am, which is exceptional for any hotel on the weekend. Cookies were available in the lobby when we arrived in the afternoon and we also received snack bags with Priority Club status. Staff (front desk, breakfast area, maid) were friendly and helpful. We didn't have time to check out the pool, but it looked good. We will be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    286
    117
    30
    4
    1
See reviews for
89
85
29
218
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
UK
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

Heard from the local tourist office that the above was just finishing a refurbishment so went to have a look. Some carpet laying still going on in the public areas but our room was pristine. We were in room 203 check out 5 October.
Breakfast good and plentiful and staff happy, so all in all one to recommend

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Our departure date Oct. 1st, Room 512. Our room was VERY, big and spacious, which is the way I really enjoy a room. The bathrooms were also spacious and accomodating, I very much enjoyed how big the spa tub was. I enjoyed how spacious the room was, and the amentities. friendly staff, clean and updated rooms. The breakfast was also very good, friendly help.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice Springs
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Departure date, 30 September, 2012, Room 124. Room not real clean. Not vacuumed properly? Spa bath in room very misleading - bathtub (takes forever to fill) with 4 jets, 2 at YOUR FEET??? & one on the left shoulder, and the other on right knee?!?!?!?

Called Mary on Friday night, for a wake up call @ 0600! NEVER GOT ONE! Thank God I woke up. I told the woman at the front desk on Saturday Morning that I did not receive a a REQUESTED wake up call and she did not give a darn! So I CANCELLED MY THIRD NIGHT!!

As a priority club member, I EXPECT better treatment than this!!! However am SHOPPING for another chain who can do better??? I experienced a crappy experience in Santa Fe in February and NEVER got any response from anyone???

So i'm about to dump HI & the Priority Club - hmmmmmmmmm!

Room Tip: Do NOT pay 4 a spa room ~ RIP OFF!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Showlow, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear GregAliceSprings,

Thank you for being a Priority Club Rewards Member and taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you found our location suitable enough for your needs. Please accept my sincerest apology if you found your stay less than satisfactory due to the service received from our staff. Rest assured your feedback will be forwarded to them to ensure similar incidents could be avoided in the future.

We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. Thank you again for your comments.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We were on a motorcycle trip thru the area again and stayed sept.22 for only one nite this time our room was 504 and was just redone and everything was as good as it can get. The newly remodeled breakfast area was much nicer than before alot more room but the food was as good as before fresh hot and a great way to start the day.The best place to stay always.

Room Tip: I always try to stay on an upper floor so no one is walking over my head
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Verne
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I've enjoyed staying at this property for the past 8 years when I travel to Snowflake for business. On my last stay, renovations were under way. I stayed for two nights in room 504, checking in on 9-26-12 and out on 9-28-12. What a pleasant surprise to see the progress (almost complete). Lobby, breakfast room and my room (#504) were lovely! I'm only sorry I couldn't have stayed longer. The staff and accomodations are among the best I've encountered in my many years of travel. I look forward to a return visit!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I stayed in room #505 from 9/19/12 through 9/21/12 while in the area for a visit to Coronado Power Station in St. Johns. While checking in I was upgraded because of my Priority Club status without asking the person at the desk for an upgrade. The hotel was being renovated during this time but there was minimal noise or mess in the hall and my room interior had been completed and appeared new. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful during my stay. Breakfast was very good each morning with a wide variety of choices including biscuits and gravy, bacon, eggs, pancakes, pastries, and cold cereals. The breakfast area was clean and large enough to enjoy a comfortable breakfast. I received a daily newspaper at the door of my room each day. Although my business in the area was about an hour drive from this hotel I chose to stay in Show Low since it is close to most of the modern restaurants, stores, and businesses in the general area. Good location with plenty of parking around the hotel. I plan to return to the area in the next couple of weeks and have already made my reservation here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Showlow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Showlow

Address: 151 W. Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Show Low
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Show Low
#2 Family Hotel in Show Low
#2 Business Hotel in Show Low
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Showlow 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Show Low is located in the beautiful White Mountains. We have several room types to choose from. Hotel features include: Indoor Pool and Spa, Meeting Facilities, complimentary Express Start Breakfast and free Local Phone Calls. Additionally, we offer free Wireless High-Speed Internet Access in all guest rooms and public areas. We are located close to Show Low's restaurants, businesses and entertainment. Visit Show Low, AZ and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Showlow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Showlow Hotel Show Low
Holiday Inn Show Low
Show Low Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Showlow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.