We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Showlow

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Showlow to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Showlow
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   151 W. Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Show Low
Certificate of Excellence
Show Low, Arizona
1 review
“Large room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

My son and I came up to ShowLow for the annual Triathlon. He is 16 and commented about how big the room was. We stayed on the ground floor in room 302 It was a separate building from the main one. So I think the rooms are bigger and away from the main building. We left on Saturday Aug 13th.after the race but enjoyed staying at a clean modern room in a small town.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank FranksinAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Surprise, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

The stay was fantastic. The staff was friendly, congenial and so very friendly. They did everything possible to making our stay unforgetable. They had lost power at the hotel and they loaned us a flashlight for us to use for as long as we need it. They assisted us in finding a community located outside of ShowLow. We are definitely going to stay there again on our next visit. We departe the hotel on August 12, 2011 and stayed in Room 504.

John & Zora Moeller

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

I travel a lot for business and sometimes it can be hit or miss with hotel chains and consistent quality. This is why I always try to choose Holiday Inn Express. The hotel here in Show Low is very clean, quiet and the staff is incredible. I ended up staying in an executive suite that had a gas fireplace and a jetted hot tub. Granted, I didn't use the fireplace since it's August, but after a very long day of travel the hot tub was my sore muscles best friend! I stayed August 11th in room 506.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Devon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShowLow
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

I've stayed in hotels for business from NYC to Pasadena, CA, and a lot of places in between, and this is one of the nicest in every facet. Staff is extremely helpful and genuinely friendly. Small town with a great hotel.

Departed 8/11/2011 Room #109

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monument CO
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

This hotel is centrally located and close to several restaurants within walking distance. The staff is friendly and accomodating, and always welcome me with a smile. departure date 08/11/11 room 407.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

The service from the start was great and helpful. I needed directions to a local bank and the person behind the counter found them for me. The room was clean and comfortable.
I stayed 8/3/11 in room 120.

Room Tip: Booking in advance helps a lot, this way when you get to the hotel they are waiting for you by name.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

Stayed at this hotel the August 6, 2011 and Departed August, 7th 2011. Stayed in room 214. Very clean, professional staff and comfortable. Will stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drewshs030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Show Low
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge
0.1 mi away
KC Motel
KC Motel
#4 of 8 in Show Low
4.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop
BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop
#2 of 16 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.5 of 5 stars 312 reviews
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Show Low
Super 8 Show Low
#7 of 8 in Show Low
3.5 of 5 stars 246 reviews
11.3 mi away
WorldMark Pinetop
WorldMark Pinetop
#6 of 16 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.5 of 5 stars 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Showlow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Showlow

Address: 151 W. Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Show Low
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Show Low
#2 Business Hotel in Show Low
#4 Romantic Hotel in Show Low
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Showlow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Show Low is located in the beautiful White Mountains. We have several room types to choose from. Hotel features include: Indoor Pool and Spa, Meeting Facilities, complimentary Express Start Breakfast and free Local Phone Calls. Additionally, we offer free Wireless High-Speed Internet Access in all guest rooms and public areas. We are located close to Show Low's restaurants, businesses and entertainment. Visit Show Low, AZ and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Showlow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Showlow Hotel Show Low
Holiday Inn Show Low
Show Low Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing