We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average stay - but that doesn't mean 'bad'” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn - Show Low

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn - Show Low to your Saves list
Days Inn - Show Low
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   480 W Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Show Low
Hartsel, Colorado, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Average stay - but that doesn't mean 'bad'”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

There was nothing exceptional about this hotel. Our room was an average Day's Inn room, clean but nothing to write home about. A few months prior to our stay, the restaurant kitchen had had a big fire which destroyed all of the kitchen. They were still working on it But they made accommodations to fix breakfast. The chef made omelets to your liking and had toast, muffins and biscuits. While we ate, he came and chatted with us about the fire and the upgrades they were making since the opportunity was there. It sounded nice. The bar had just opened, so the owner of the bar was there and there weren't a lot of people due to it just opening, so we got to chat with the bar owner and learn more about the fire and the Show Low area. Made for a very pleasant evening. We will be going back to Show Low and will most likely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
randy t, Owner at Days Inn - Show Low, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Brenda W,
Thank you for staying with us at Show Low Days Inn. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Also, thank you for taking the time to write a review. Guest satisfaction is very important to us. When you stay with us again, we would love to have you let the front desk know if there is anything you might need to make your stay better. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    47
    26
    17
    14
See reviews for
44
43
8
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

thank you for taking the time to read the review that shows that you do care. Your time spent writing and communicating is appreciated. I still stand byt the fact that the resturant is not a necessary part of your establishment and offering breakfast at it only hurts your reputation until such a time the resturant comes up to par.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
randy t, Owner at Days Inn - Show Low, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear ronsrn,
Thank you for your response about the adjacent restaurant. We lease it out and have advised the owner about your concerns. You're right. It is very important for our motel that the restaurant be of good quality, especially when we provide our guests with breakfast there. We are very concerned about this and will keep a close eye on the quality of food that is being served to our guests. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear, Arizona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

This town didn't have a great slection of hotels and the price was decent so we decided to stay. The room was subpar. The matress was so worn down, I could feel something metal on the edge every time I sat down on the edge. The bathrooms was run down, the vending machine didn't work. If you stay on the 1st floor you get to hear the people on the floor above you.

No hot tub but the pool looked nice.

I was impressed with the breakfest. Much better then make your own waffles that other restaurants offer. We had made to order omelets, fresh fruit, oatmeal plus there was also breakfest meats, biscuits and a variety of store bought pastries.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
randy t, Owner at Days Inn - Show Low, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear kt0774,
I assure you that none of our mattresses in our motel are over 7 years old. The bathrooms in the whole motel were renovated less than 7 years ago. If you would have called the front desk to let them know you didn't like your mattress, they would have moved you to a different room until you were satisfied. Customer satisfaction is very important to us. We're glad you enjoyed your breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Very nice lodging for a very affordable price for a king room.....hot fresh breakfast included....not just a buffet, but you can order your eggs to your choosing. CLEAN spacious room with all the comforts of home. Safe, well lit parking lot.....would definately recommend this place....no elevator.

Room Tip: 2nd floor was certainly quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
randy t, Owner at Days Inn - Show Low, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Jackal911
Thank you for staying with us at our family owned and operated Show Low Days Inn. We really appreciate your business. Customer care is our main concern so we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please consider staying with us again, next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn - Show Low? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Show Low

Address: 480 W Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901
Location: United States > Arizona > Show Low
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Show Low
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Show Low 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn - Show Low reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Show Low
Show Low Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn - Show Low, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.