We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice digs - good price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Show Low

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Show Low to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Show Low
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1751 W Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901 (Formerly Sleep Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 8 hotels in Show Low
Ceres, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice digs - good price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

This hotel was very well maintained other than repairing a pesky water leak. The room was very clean and nicely appointed. The view out of the window was of a wooded hillside ... very relaxing. The desk clerks were most accommodating. The "complementary" breakfast was okay ... nothing special but the price was right! A good place to spend the night!!

Room Tip: The further away from the office, the quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    72
    36
    12
    12
See reviews for
61
43
17
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
medford
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I was on a fishing trip in the Show Low area so stayed at the Super 8. Motel was secluded and a little hard to find. Room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. Breakfast was mostly a bowl of cereal, waffle, or those danish the come in a wrapper. All looked unappetizing. The price was right though.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I stayed here for three days on business. The hotel is clean and the staff are friendly. The rooms are small, but modern. The bed was a little hard for my taste, but I have definitely slept on worse. The fee breakfast was OK if you need a little something to get you by but it was all carbs. Not how I want to start out my day. They did have some fresh fruit in a bowl so I grabbed an apple. The coffee was warm and that’s pushing it, my creamer would not even dissolve. Make a cup in your room if you want hot coffee. There is a fridge but no microwave at least not in my room. I would stay here again but would be more prepared next time. The one drawback was no microwave, even in the dining room. It would be nice to at least have access to one. The cookies were a nice touch in the afternoon and evening. The internet was too slow for my needs so I used my cell phones’ internet and it was much quicker. If you are there for business, plan on a small work space. The desk is tiny and the TV takes up a good bit of it. I just moved things around and made it work. Overall it was OK especially for the great price! I have stayed in Best Westerns which cost much more and were a lot worse.

Room Tip: If you choose a bottom floor your upstairs neighbors can be real noisey. They have luggage carts and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

We chose this hotel because of the indoor pool. After a long day driving, it was nice for the kids to be able to burn some energy playing in the pool. The rooms are small and the decor dated, but everything was clean. The breakfast was decent, though had no protein options. Overall, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Show Low? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Show Low

Address: 1751 W Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Location: United States > Arizona > Show Low
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Show Low
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Show Low 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Wyndham, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Show Low reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Show Low
Show Low Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Show Low, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.