We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food...better service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fiesta Mexicana - CLOSED

Fiesta Mexicana
350 E Deuce Of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901-4808
928-532-3424
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Del Rio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food...better service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Great food...even better service! Good value to top it off! Noise level a little high. Decorations a little tired looking. But overall..we'll be back.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    16
    4
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Ate dinner. We loved the chili rellenos crispy and pork burrito verde. Highly recommend. Great salsa too. Would go again if we were in the area.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Certainly worth the the trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

The hostess was prompt and friendly. Not terribly engaging, but good enough. But the hostess doesn't make the lasting, final impression. The food was very tasty indeed. I had the Carne Asada and my spouse had the camarones mojo de ajo. Both were prepared the way we like them. For a skirt steak, it was tad on the thick side,but tender nonethless. The Cadillac margs were good, but we like ours smoother so we ordered an extra shot a piece of Grand Marnier. I guess that was the deal-breaker because the shots were $8.95 each! Any way, they made the margaritas much better but probably won't order them again. Hey, it's all about taste,right? Anyway, the server was super friendly and attentive. Not over the top, but just about right. the young man who fllled your water and chips was very, very attentive. Almost too much. He did not understand English well and when he asked us if we wanted more chips and we said 'no' he started to take away what we had. We were like,Hey we'll finish these OK? and he put the basket back. Kinda funny. Again,we think the food was good taste and temperature,so we'd eat there, justmaybe not drink...

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Garish colors, good service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Above average Mexican food and good service in a setting that is a little over the top. But don't let the decor throw you. We didn't and would go again.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wish we would of went here our first night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Wow-o-Wow....we loved this place. Great service and the food was very tasty. We wish we would have found this place on our first night. I think we would have eaten there all 4 days if we did...LOL. We tried the Pollo Asada, Pork Carnitas and a Bean and Cheese Burrito. All three were very good. The chips and salsa are very good. I highly recommend this place.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiesta Mexicana also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiesta Mexicana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.