We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Owner is on site” 5 of 5 stars
Review of KC Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added KC Motel to your Saves list
KC Motel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   60 W. Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Show Low
Certificate of Excellence 2014
LaGrange, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Owner is on site”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Small place but near a couple of good restaurants - ask about the Mexican a couple of blocks away. Rooms were clean and the breakfast average. Owner was walking around the next morning to see that all was well. Can not beat that type of service. We used the washing machine since we were on a 2 week trip. No issues.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    29
    10
    0
    1
See reviews for
27
59
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

What a wonderful three days we spent here . I do not know of a better place for the money spent. The the room was clean and fresh, the Inn Keeper was friendly and accommodating.The bed and furnishings were beautiful.The refrigerator and AC worked great. It was quiet and peaceful and we felt safe. What a great find… WiFi worked flawless.

Room Tip: We stayed in front building , second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maricopa, Arizona
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We spent the night here after leaving the Sunrise Resort Motel because of extremely bad service. What a refreshing Motel to stay at. We were given room 103. When we entered the room, we immediately noticed the four poster King size bed and the beautiful decorations on the walls and how clean the room was. The room had A/C, a nice TV, a refrigerator and microwave oven and a hair dryer but the big surprise was the jacuzzi tub in the bathroom. It had all the extras that you would expect from a big box Motel/Hotel at a very reasonable price ($10 cheaper than Sunrise Resort's best king size bed room). The bed was just right but the TV was off to the left of the bed. They have a continental breakfast that includes you make it waffles, cold cereal, muffins, rolls, fresh fruit, milk, bread with a toaster, apple juice and orange juice. There is a Burger King right next door and is on the Deuce of Clubs with a lot of shopping with in walking distance. At $81 for this room, I would definitely recommend the KC Motel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

This is a nice motel for the price. The place is clean. We looked the room over very well and DIDN'T find it dirty at all. It might be a little out dated but the room was big. The staff was very friendly. Had a problem with one of the key cards. The manager reprogrammed it and even walked up to our room to be sure it worked properly. Once he saw it worked he thanked us for staying at the motel and said if we needed anything else just let them know. Was very impressed. The hotel is close to a lot of things. We would stay again if in the area and needed a motel again.

Room Tip: We used booking.com and got a cheaper rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Verde, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I travel at least 3 to 4 times a week and have found this motel in Show Low to be the cleanest, most comfortable, and friendliest motel I Have ever stayed in. The Owner Subiash Patele is very conscious of a travelers needs and goes that extra little bit to ensure a very pleasant stay,, Most independent chain motels are in pretty bad shape, due to lack of caring for the customer, this motel is the exception to the rule, and I would recommend with the complete confidence that you will have the most pleasant stay.. I very seldom give this high of a rating because most places can not meet the standards of a 5, this one surpasses that in many ways. .

Room Tip: various types of rooms from choices or bed sizes, quiet areas, parking is easy, if you need anything...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owasso
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Clean, quiet and nice place to stay. Older property that is updated and well kept. Owner takes pride in his property. Very accommodating. We're traveling by motorcycle and he offered us a hose to wash the bikes. Laundry facility available. No pool. Price very reasonable. Rooms are large, Breakfast choices were limited but for the price, no complaints - was actually surprised it was offered. Would stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

A nice clean quiet place to stay. It's an older hotel that is updated and well kept up. The price was very reasonable. The breakfast was basic and very carb heavy, but adequate considering the reasonable room price.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to KC Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KC Motel

Address: 60 W. Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Show Low
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Show Low
#4 Business Hotel in Show Low
#4 Family Hotel in Show Low
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — KC Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your KC Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kc Hotel Show Low

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage KC Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.