We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad motel for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of KC Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added KC Motel to your Saves list
KC Motel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   60 W. Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Show Low
Certificate of Excellence
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Not a bad motel for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

This is a nice motel for the price. The place is clean. We looked the room over very well and DIDN'T find it dirty at all. It might be a little out dated but the room was big. The staff was very friendly. Had a problem with one of the key cards. The manager reprogrammed it and even walked up to our room to be sure it worked properly. Once he saw it worked he thanked us for staying at the motel and said if we needed anything else just let them know. Was very impressed. The hotel is close to a lot of things. We would stay again if in the area and needed a motel again.

Room Tip: We used booking.com and got a cheaper rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    33
    11
    0
    1
See reviews for
30
65
14
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Camp Verde, Arizona
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I travel at least 3 to 4 times a week and have found this motel in Show Low to be the cleanest, most comfortable, and friendliest motel I Have ever stayed in. The Owner Subiash Patele is very conscious of a travelers needs and goes that extra little bit to ensure a very pleasant stay,, Most independent chain motels are in pretty bad shape, due to lack of caring for the customer, this motel is the exception to the rule, and I would recommend with the complete confidence that you will have the most pleasant stay.. I very seldom give this high of a rating because most places can not meet the standards of a 5, this one surpasses that in many ways. .

Room Tip: various types of rooms from choices or bed sizes, quiet areas, parking is easy, if you need anything...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owasso
Level Contributor
86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Clean, quiet and nice place to stay. Older property that is updated and well kept. Owner takes pride in his property. Very accommodating. We're traveling by motorcycle and he offered us a hose to wash the bikes. Laundry facility available. No pool. Price very reasonable. Rooms are large, Breakfast choices were limited but for the price, no complaints - was actually surprised it was offered. Would stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

A nice clean quiet place to stay. It's an older hotel that is updated and well kept up. The price was very reasonable. The breakfast was basic and very carb heavy, but adequate considering the reasonable room price.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We had a single queen room, which was large enough they could easily have fit two queen beds and still had room for an easy chair. The room was spotlessly clean. The breakfast was limited in choices but good. Price was very reasonable. The only downside was the air conditioner was quite loud. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The hotel came recommended and we can see why after a recent stay. It was everything we could of asked for. Very reasonable rates, friendly staff, conveniently located & clean rooms. . What a great place.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

This is a very clean hotel I believe it is a family home motel . In my room there i
was a fridge that was so clean it looked new . The owner was so thoughtful he put us in a room near dog area. The breakfast is just enough to start our day. .

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Show Low
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Show Low
Super 8 Show Low
#7 of 8 in Show Low
3.5 of 5 stars 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
TimberLodge Inn
TimberLodge Inn
#9 of 16 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.5 of 5 stars 46 reviews
9.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop
BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop
#1 of 16 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.5 of 5 stars 272 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Showlow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KC Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KC Motel

Address: 60 W. Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Show Low
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Show Low
#5 Business Hotel in Show Low
#5 Family Hotel in Show Low
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — KC Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your KC Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kc Hotel Show Low

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage KC Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.