We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptionally Great Place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of KC Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added KC Motel to your Saves list
KC Motel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   60 W. Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Show Low
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Camp Verde, Arizona
1 review
“Exceptionally Great Place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I travel at least 3 to 4 times a week and have found this motel in Show Low to be the cleanest, most comfortable, and friendliest motel I Have ever stayed in. The Owner Subiash Patele is very conscious of a travelers needs and goes that extra little bit to ensure a very pleasant stay,, Most independent chain motels are in pretty bad shape, due to lack of caring for the customer, this motel is the exception to the rule, and I would recommend with the complete confidence that you will have the most pleasant stay.. I very seldom give this high of a rating because most places can not meet the standards of a 5, this one surpasses that in many ways. .

Room Tip: various types of rooms from choices or bed sizes, quiet areas, parking is easy, if you need anything...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    27
    10
    0
    1
See reviews for
26
58
12
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Owasso
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Clean, quiet and nice place to stay. Older property that is updated and well kept. Owner takes pride in his property. Very accommodating. We're traveling by motorcycle and he offered us a hose to wash the bikes. Laundry facility available. No pool. Price very reasonable. Rooms are large, Breakfast choices were limited but for the price, no complaints - was actually surprised it was offered. Would stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

A nice clean quiet place to stay. It's an older hotel that is updated and well kept up. The price was very reasonable. The breakfast was basic and very carb heavy, but adequate considering the reasonable room price.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We had a single queen room, which was large enough they could easily have fit two queen beds and still had room for an easy chair. The room was spotlessly clean. The breakfast was limited in choices but good. Price was very reasonable. The only downside was the air conditioner was quite loud. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The hotel came recommended and we can see why after a recent stay. It was everything we could of asked for. Very reasonable rates, friendly staff, conveniently located & clean rooms. . What a great place.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

This is a very clean hotel I believe it is a family home motel . In my room there i
was a fridge that was so clean it looked new . The owner was so thoughtful he put us in a room near dog area. The breakfast is just enough to start our day. .

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payson
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

I have done quite a bit of traveling in my past and the owner/manager of this motel is probably one of the most friendly I have had the pleasure of dealing with in a long time. You can tell that he takes great pride in the property and our room has always been very clean and neat. The grounds are well maintained and I love the bushes and flowers. Once we have parked and moved our belongings into the room, we can walk to almost anything we would want. The wireless is free and very fast. The breakfast is fresh and the coffee is great. We have stayed at this motel a few times and have always had a good experience. This is definitely our choice when we go to Show Low.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to KC Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KC Motel

Address: 60 W. Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Show Low
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Show Low
#4 Family Hotel in Show Low
#4 Romantic Hotel in Show Low
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — KC Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your KC Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kc Hotel Show Low

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage KC Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.