We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and clean!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of KC Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added KC Motel to your Saves list
KC Motel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   60 W. Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Show Low
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Quiet and clean!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We were in town for a softball tournament and stayed two nights at KC Motel. The staff was friendly. The room was clean and quiet. The room had Wi-fi, a coffee maker, mini fridge and microwave. I was pleasantly surprised and would stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    26
    10
    0
    1
See reviews for
26
58
12
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tempe, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

KC Motel lives up to its reviews. Great value. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Convenient location. High speed internet, microwave, and refrigerator in the room. Great waffles at continental breakfast. The staff is very friendly and makes you feel welcome. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We have been staying at the K C Motel for the past 3 years, it is not only affordable, the rooms are spotless, beds are comfortable and the staff makes you feel welcome. There is a microwave and refrigerator in the room .

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, TX
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We were looking for a one night stay in Show Low and found this hotel on TripAdvisor. As others had mentioned, the room was spotlessly clean and the beds were fantastic.

All rooms have high speed Internet and cable with HBO.

Our room had a table and two chairs, two queen beds, a microwave and a fridge (including a freezer section), a coffeemaker and a blow dryer. There is a luggage stand and an open area for hanging clothes. You can ask for more hangers in the office if you need them.

In addition to other lighting, including two lights over each bed, there was a stand-up lamp. This last is important to me because I wear trifocals and always need a second lamp near me for reading in bed.

The continental breakfast included corn flakes and fruit loops, baby danish and baby blueberry muffins, a waffle maker, bread, toaster, two juices and good coffee. There was probably a microwave; I didn't need one so didn't pay attention.

There are two Mexican restaurants within walking distance and a bar that serves food across the wide street (no noise).

The hotel is on the Deuce of Clubs, a main street in town, so was very easy to access. The staff was nice and helpful; check-in and out fast and easy.

We will definitely stay here again if we are passing through the area.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 123.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apache Junction, Arizona
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I stay at the KC Motel every time I go up to Show Low, which is about once a month. I have stayed at a couple of other motels there in town before I tried this motel. Why pay more at the others when this place is very clean and has very comfortable beds. Suby the manager and his wife are great and are always asking, hey if there is anything you need, let me know. Very nice people!! The rooms are always clean and the price for what you are getting is really priced nicely. Also, you get fresh coffee in the morning and free Continental Breakfast. If you are looking for a really good room for a really good price...try the KC Motel, you will really be happy with it!!

Room Tip: From what I have seen, all of the rooms are neat and clean!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, AZ
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I stay at the KC Motel a few times a year when visiting family in Show Low. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and well-kept with all the ammenities, i.e. internet access, larger tables that are actually usable for working if I need to, cable TV, and close to restaurants. Their rates stay very close to the same and do not fluctuate, as many of the other hotels do in that area, which means I can always get a decent rate no matter what time of year I choose to visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

We agree with other reviewers that this motel was clean. Our first room smelled smoky, and we were quickly given another room. Our room was very large and clean, although the wallpaper was peeling in places. The table was tall and not usable since the only chairs were low upholstered chairs. The bed was very soft and the sheets did not stay in place because they did not tuck in and the mattress pad was slippery. The heater fan was very loud and ran continually. The towels were quite small and thin. The breakfast room was timy, with only 8 seats. The motel has a large number of rooms, I can't imagine what it is like when they are busy. Breakfast was sparse, besides the make-your-own waffles, which were good, there was cold cereal, packaged muffins, and bread for toast. The owner/manager was very helpful and friendly, directing us to a very good Mexican restaurant nearby. It has to be hard competing with the chains, and they are trying hard. With a AAA discount, the room came to $62.16 with tax. So you get what you pay for.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to KC Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KC Motel

Address: 60 W. Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Show Low
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Show Low
#4 Business Hotel in Show Low
#4 Family Hotel in Show Low
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — KC Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your KC Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kc Hotel Show Low

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage KC Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.