We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem” 4 of 5 stars
Review of KC Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added KC Motel to your Saves list
KC Motel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   60 W. Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Show Low
Certificate of Excellence
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Best place in town to stay, and affordable as well! Roms are medium sized and very clean. We had a 2 queen roon that fit our needs perfectly. Staff friendly and continental breakfast better than most. And the price! $62 a night. Not since the 1980's have we paid so little for a nice, clean room.

Room Tip: They do allow pets in some rooms so be aware of that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    33
    10
    0
    1
See reviews for
29
64
14
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Covington, louisiana, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

My mom and I recently stayed at the KC for the better part of two weeks. This place is owned by a nice family and great manager. The horseshoe shape of the rooms made me feel safer leaving my mom alone there, than some of the other area hotels with their rooms in rows that face outward. The rooms were as comfortable and clean and as I have stayed at anywhere. Micro, fridge, HBO, coffee, hospitality room. The place attracts a good crowd of people. It stayed pretty full the whole time. Families, sorority groups, trail riders, tourists. Also had an on-site washer/dryer for $1 ea. Nice when you stay awhile. The owner/manager took a personal interest in our well-being. My only complaint would be too many lights around the compound at night. Every other one would be enough -- otherwise it feels like you are in the spotlight if you come out at night -- but then again, safe! Convenient to the Burger King with stairways. This is where I will stay again when in Show Low. We wish you the best - KC!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Stayed here on a Saturday night at the end of June, 2012. The place was nearly full but the owner was accommodating and helped us park our moving truck as conveniently as possible. Our rooms were clean, comfortable, and everything worked properly. Even though the house was full, it was a quiet night. The owners of the KC do such an excellent job that it is our pleasure to stay here whenever we're in Show Low.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
184 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

The owner is so very considerate, and motivated in your behalf. The room was ready, clean and comfy. The location is great, and we walked to Licano's for dinner, and another pleasant surprise. The hotel offers value and reliability, and we well stay there again if our trip plans allow. Good waffles and some fruit for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We recently stayed at the KC Motel to go to Thunder Raceway on Saturday night. Have always found the rooms to be nice and clean and the staff very helpful. My only complaint is that this time it seems that generic-size sheets were used on the queen bed. Each night whenever you would move on the bed the bottom sheet would pull out and bunch up on the bed. Also the in-room coffee was just plain bad.

The bottom sheet was not fitted and seemed to be a one-size fits all ! ! It was uncomfortable and VERY annoying. I guess from now on I will bring my own bottom sheet and coffee.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Searcy, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

i travel to show low several times a year and have found the accomodations at the kc motel to be the best in town.it was also clean and well kept.manager is very knowledgeable about the area and they wouldn't mind taking the time to answer any questions.i would highly recommend staying here if you are in the show low.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apache Junction
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

The staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are very clean and the continental breakfast is very good. I have stayed there two years in a row and plan to stay many more. Once Suby the manager meets you he never seems to forget you.

Room Tip: One of the best places in Showlow for the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Show Low
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Show Low
Super 8 Show Low
#7 of 8 in Show Low
3.5 of 5 stars 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
TimberLodge Inn
TimberLodge Inn
#9 of 16 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
9.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop
BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop
#1 of 16 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.5 of 5 stars 261 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Showlow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KC Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KC Motel

Address: 60 W. Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Show Low
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Show Low
#4 Family Hotel in Show Low
#5 Business Hotel in Show Low
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — KC Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your KC Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kc Hotel Show Low

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage KC Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.