We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rates a 10 with US.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of KC Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added KC Motel to your Saves list
KC Motel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   60 W. Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Show Low
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Wichita, Kansas, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Rates a 10 with US.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

Subi and his family have treated us like family. We have thoroughly enjoyed staying at the KC Motel. They always have clean rooms and clean linens. The housekeepers keep the rooms sparkling clean. Subi has always gone out of his way to make our visit special. He gives us excellent rates and has also let us fax business papers. We love KC Motel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    29
    10
    0
    1
See reviews for
27
59
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

I stayed many motel in show low but i love this place. Free wifi never went down as is a problem in other area hotels. Friendly staff, great rooms and comfortable bed. Cheak in is very quick and painless i have stayed at this motel at lest 6 time in a 2 month. The motel and room are always clean.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

I am sorry to read a recent review about KC being only OK. There is a hot breakfast unless you don't want to make your own waffle. I love the waffles as well as orange juice, cranberry juice, coffee always fresh and hot, small blueberry and banana muffins, cold cereal with milk whole and low fat in the refrigerator, butter and plenty of syrup not to mention toast can also be made with butter and jelly, all included in the room price. It is also enjoyable to stay in the breakfast room and talk with other guests about the area. The rooms and bathrooms are very clean, even along the walls; eat your heart out Motel 6! The Ice and snack machine work! If you are tight on cash, this motel costs me about $10 more than a Motel 6 but you get so much more for your dollar. I forgot to tell the management that I liked the new pillows. The others were nice but there is something great about new big pillows. Give them a try, unless you are extremely hard to please, you will enjoy your stay and return often. It is the only place I stay when in Show Low, AZ.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

After reading the good reviews here on this hotel I booked two nights for our President's Day weekend getaway. We were traveling with our dog, Harley, so needed somewhere that welcomes our four-legged family member. The check in process was fast, we were only charged a pet fee for one night instead of two. The room was a good size, right next to the breakfast room. I was concerned it might be noisy in the morning but we didn't hear anything (partly due to the heater running all night - not noisy but white noise in the background). The room smelled fresh and was very clean. The bed was comfortable, bathroom clean, mini-fridge and microwave worked fine. There was a great area to walk our dog just outside the hotel property. The continental breakfast included juice, coffee, cereal, toast, sweet rolls/muffins, and make our own waffles - all very tasty. I would definitely stay at the KC Hotel any time I came to Show Low.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

Best motel in show low nd this property is clean and quiet impressive. The room was very very beautiful nd clean. We stayed here twice in 2011 and will stay again the next year. we were greeted by a very friendly young man at desk his name was suby. Great location, great value and wonderful coustomer service.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern OR
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

We stayed here twice in 2011 and will stay again the next time we are in the area. Nothing fancy; very clean and comfortable. Accommodating staff are low keyed and helpful.

Room Tip: Nancy's restaurant is a ways away, but worth the drive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

I am not as enthusiastic about this property as most other reviewers. I agree that it is a tidy and well kept older style motel. Our room was clean. However, when we checked in, the room seemed to have a slight smell of insecticide. Although this did concern us, we did not find any insects, so I guess it was just left over from cleaning. The heater was the older type that had to be blowing all of the time. Periodically, it made a loud buzzing noise, like an alarm clock, presumably when the heat actually cycled on. I am a heavy sleeper, so it did not wake me. However, my wife was roused numerous times during the night. The "wonderful" breakfast consisted of two types of cold cereal, toast, bagged pastries, OJ, and coffee. Nothing warm and not a bit of protein in sight. We ate breakfast elsewhere. Finally, we paid $62 for a double queen handicapped room and this was supposed to be a special rate. Considering that this was on a Thursday in the very low season, I think the price was a bit high for what we got. So, I would rate this motel as only OK.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to KC Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KC Motel

Address: 60 W. Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Show Low
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Show Low
#4 Romantic Hotel in Show Low
#4 Family Hotel in Show Low
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — KC Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your KC Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kc Hotel Show Low

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage KC Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.