We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great time.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of KC Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added KC Motel to your Saves list
KC Motel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   60 W. Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Show Low
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Apache Junction, Arizona
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a great time.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

My wife and I along with six of our friends spent the July 4th. weekend in Show Low, we spent tthree nights at the KC motel.
Every day the rooms were cleaned and the beds made and we were made to feel like family,
It had been a year since we had stayed there but Suvi the owner / manager called me by my first name as soon as I walked through the door, now that is customer service.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    29
    10
    0
    1
See reviews for
27
59
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Apache Junction
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

Very clean and inexpensive motel to stay in. Staff was very friendly and courteous. Would highly recommend this motel for anyone that is traveling through or to Az.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Packwood, Washington
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

Convenient location in Show Low, very helpful manager, great waffles, rooms at the end are very spacious.
I had a medical issue and the manager alwowed me to use his cell phone for long distance calls, thank you!
We will stay here next time in Show Low.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

We were passing through during the week and found the KC motel a nice place to stay. The gentleman working there was very nice and it was pretty much what we expected. We were pleased for the price and like the cont. breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2011

I love Show Low and have been going there when I can for years. I am so glad that I discovered the KC Motel! I have always booked rooms in national chain motels when traveling rather than take a chance on the unknown. But one weekend I arrived in Show Low without a reservation, and the chains were full. I found a room at the KC Motel, and boy, am I ever glad!

The rooms are spotless and new-looking. The rooms and bathrooms are as large as anything at the chains. The manager is cordial and is really concerned with accomodating the guests. AND THE PRICE IS CHEAP!

Now, when I go to Show Low, I won't stay anywhere but the KC Motel, and I have recommended it to friends and family.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the back two-story section.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2011

I stayed at the K.C. Motel and enjoyed the clean and comfortable rooms. I have stayed at hotels/motels all over the state and this was one of the best values I have found. The hardest things to deal with on this trip was trying to make a decision on wich area to go fishing and wich yummy resteraunt to eat. If you are looking for a get away weekend start by booking your room here and then go from there!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamosa, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2010

My bride and I stayed at the KC Motel last weekend as we indulged in a quick bike trip before the snow falls. The front desk staff was most accomodating and polite. The room was clean and had working ammentities as advertised. We will stay at the KC Motel on our next trip to Show Low, AZ.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to KC Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KC Motel

Address: 60 W. Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Show Low
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Show Low
#4 Business Hotel in Show Low
#4 Family Hotel in Show Low
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — KC Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your KC Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kc Hotel Show Low

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage KC Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.