We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the new manger made it like paradise !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thunderbird Motel

Thunderbird Motel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Show Low
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Thunderbird Motel
Save
You added Thunderbird Motel to your Saves list
1131 E Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901-4920   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Show Low B&B and Inns
Show Low, Arizona
1 review
“the new manger made it like paradise !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

it was quite cheap for the enjoyment for my family and i reserved:) ever since the motel has been taken over by a hard working and dedicated manger ... it feels like the motel is brand new!!! when i stepped in the room it smelled so fresh and clean!!! and the beds were soo fluffy and soft... every thing had that newly cleaned and fresh bought feel!!! the new manger made use feel welcomed and cared for and if we needed anything to go straight to her :) i know for sure we will be coming back to this place! keep up the hard work !!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

They accept pets. That was the only good part. I have stayed in many austere, budget minded places before but this place was just plain dirty and left us with bug bites all over us. Bleach and a vacuum would do wonders. My dogs have never lived so nasty. Even though I get to come back to Show Low and testify in the domestic abuse case that happened in the room next door, I won't stay at the thunderbird. The police noticed that we weren't the typical residents if this motel. The 911 operator didn't understand that we didn't live here. The Coffee Mania was the only point of sanity. It was clean and the coffee is good.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I recently stayed here for two weeks & enjoyed each day. The managers Summer & Anthony are super sweet always making sure you are comfortable & right their for your every need. Plus they are very pet friendly who could ask for any thing more. Thank you both for making my stay so nice. See you next year.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis, mn
Level Contributor
72 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

For the budget minded traveler, this motel is adequate and inexpensive. The room was very comfortable, even had a fridge and microwave, with the one outstanding drawback being a very small and outdated bathroom. I got the feeling that the current owners are remodeling the units, and just haven't gotten around yet to updating the bathrooms, because I noticed many updated features, such as the AC/heating and the room decor. The bed was very comfortable and front desk staff was friendly and efficient, and everything seemed very clean. This is certainly a no frills motel, as ice was available upon request only, and coffee is available for a price at the Coffee Mania shop on site. The woman running the coffee shop was rather surly, but I don't think she is directly associated with the motel. There are also several eating/drinking establishments very close to the motel, and the location is very near a small park with an interesting centerpiece featuring the two cowboys whose card game gave name to the town. Despite my room being close to the main road through town, it was not noisy as the traffic subsided quite a bit after dark.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Show Low
0.8 mi away
KC Motel
KC Motel
#3 of 8 in Show Low
4.5 of 5 stars 162 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Super 8 Show Low
Super 8 Show Low
#7 of 8 in Show Low
3.5 of 5 stars 227 reviews
10.2 mi away
TimberLodge Inn
TimberLodge Inn
#9 of 16 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.5 of 5 stars 46 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kiva Motel
Kiva Motel
#1 of 3 in Show Low
4.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thunderbird Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thunderbird Motel

Address: 1131 E Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901-4920
Location: United States > Arizona > Show Low
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Show Low
Number of rooms: 14

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thunderbird Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.