We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Garbage Pizza" = excellent!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Native New Yorker

Native New Yorker
391 W Deuce Of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901
928-532-5100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 57 Restaurants in Show Low
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Show Low, Arizona
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“"Garbage Pizza" = excellent!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This is pretty much like any NNY = Good.

Yes, it could do with a good Service Master clean up, but I've never had bad pizza here. I've also never had bad service.

I cannot comment on anything else other than their pizza, as I always have their pizza - usually their "Garbage Pizza."

Don't let the name fool you, as it's excellent with it's array of peppers, jalapenos, sausage and meatballs. It's definitely different from the usual pepperoni and mushroom, and is a very nice change.

It you're looking for pizza - and especially a different find of pizza - try NNY and its "Garbage Pizza."

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    21
    13
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Show Low, AZ
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Sports Bar in White Mountains”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The restaurant and sports bar are separate here, great idea to keep kids out of bar. Bartender Cory does a fine job, very attentive, always on the ball, you won't sit long with an empty glass here.

Wings are best, pizza is good, I'm a big fan of chicken pot pie. Salads are good as well.

Football Sundays are incredible here, MLB, Nascar, NCAA Sports, all are good here. Nice mix of locals and travelers, very relaxed vibe, you won't hear a lot of drunks using profanity. I'm no prude, but the f-word gets tiresome.

I don't know what could be better here, 5 stars for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Grande, AZ
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fish dinner not good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Went for the Friday fish fry dinner - huge disappointment. Loads of coating and so greasy, in the plate greasy. Fish is haddock and could be good but mine was gray in color and rubbery. To me over cooked - sent it back. Waitress said she would go pick out a filet pre-cooked to assure a good piece. She did her job well. The cole slaw served with meal was dry and tasteless and we didn't get the side of bread that was on the menu - missing from plate and we didn't miss it until later. French fries were good. The wings with hot sauce were great. We will go back but never for the fish. Three draft beers and 2 fish dinners $42.00 plus $9 tip (and this was happy hour drink prices) - not worth the money for sure.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Father's Day special was very good,Beer was fresh & cold”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Seated promptly in the large dining room. Server was prompt, took our beer orders and gave us some extra time with menu; they were out of the pulled pork queso dip, so she recommended the chicken bacon ranch
flat bread, which we enjoyed. Spouse had "California Cluck" on ciabatta bun and I had the very good bacon cheeseburger with onion rings. Portions were huge and I over ate. Place needs a serious mopping session. There was a minor software problem with the check, which the mgr promptly fixed. A sports bar worth another visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horseshoe Bay, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food with friendly, efficient service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This evening we had the pleasure of spending a Fathers' Day dinner with our son and his family at this great Show Low establishment. Our 6 and 7-year old granddaughters devoured the Strippers (boneless chicken strips) that looked delicious. The adults had a combination of burgers/fish/calzone and everyone was delighted with the quality and taste of their meals. The service was good and our dinners came out quickly. Judging by other patrons, we were not the only ones treating dads and grand-dads to Fathers' Day dinners. Can't wait to go back on Tuesday to indulge in their all-day wings specials.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Native New Yorker also viewed

 

Been to Native New Yorker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Native New Yorker, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.