We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep looking” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Show Low

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn Show Low to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn Show Low
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1941 East Duece of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901 (Formerly Motel 6)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Show Low
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Southport, NC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Keep looking”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We stayed here as part of a group of 15. We apparently did not have one of the "remodeled" rooms; bathroom was the worst. Had I a choice, I would have looked elsewhere. No shopping or restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JesuslovesYOU316, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Show Low, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear valued guest,please accept my apology for an unpleasant experience.we welcome all feed back as a way to continually improve as e aim to offer the best level of service possible.we hope you will consider a future stay
sincerely.
mike bhakta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    8
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
15
16
1
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bandon, Oregon
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We stayed here one night while checking out the towns in this area and escaping the valley heat. Being a member we were upgraded to a king bed with sitting area with a couch, chair and table. There was a desk area, microwave and refrig. The breakfast was good, hard boiled eggs, cereal, mini muffins, and waffles. They had remodeled some of the room (counter tops, bathroom floor) but when I started to put the bath mat down which was rolled up in the corner, it was moldy.

Green Features: I saw a sign that they had rec'd an award from the City of Show Low for their E practices.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JesuslovesYOU316, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Show Low, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear value guest, we appreciate you positive feedback and taking to share you experience with other travelers.We are delighted that your stay was enjoyable and that you were happy with you accommodations.we look forward to your return visit.
sincerely.
mike bhakta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Business has brought me to the Show Low area regularly this summer and I've stayed here each time. The rooms are always clean and comfortable as is the office. The colorful rose bushes or front are my favorite attraction. The rooms are outfitted with a fridge and microwave making it easy to save on dining out.
The staff has been friendly and accommodating every time. Whether phoning in a for reservations or offer information about local events.
This is a great place to stay overnight or ona long term visit.

SNA

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JesuslovesYOU316, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Show Low, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear valued guest, thank you for positive review of our hotel and for sharing your constructive comments with other travelers.we do take pride in our cleanliness.thank you for sataying with us we see you in next trip to show low.
sincerely,
mike bhakta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We have been spending the last 11 years in Show Low for our Summer break from the Arizona heat. Last year we found the Americas Best Value Inn looking for a change. We enoyed it so much last year when it came time this year it was no brainer that we stay there again, We made our reservations upon arrival Mike was so nice to see we had the same room as the year before.
The room was very nice very quiet and with a microwave and refrig it was a must.

Having a Service Dog we need a place that has space for our 4 leg companion and this fits the bill to a tee. Mike and his family bend over backwards to make her part of the family.

If you stay there which I highly recommend you to will enjoy your stay. Price is right and the breakfast are great. and you will want to make it your home away from home on your next vist to the White Mountains.

Room Tip: Very Quiet even when there are a lot of guest
See more room tips
Green Features: The mayor of Show Low has awarded the Americas Best with a green award for their use of their environmental practices. Keep up the good work
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JesuslovesYOU316, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Show Low, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear valued guest,we appreciate you positive feed back and taking the time to share you experience.thank you for staying with us will see you in your next trip to show low.
sincerely
mike bhakta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I played in a softball tournament, in a nearby town, and had to find a motel that allowed a dog. This motel accommodated with a very fair add on for the dog. The owner and his family were very friendly and accommodating. The bed was very comfortable, and we slept well each night. The motel itself is older, but rooms have been modernized. And the room overall was comfortable. If you are looking for a good value, a comfortable place to stay, this is it. It is located less than 2+ Miles from the airport (served by Great Lakes). I do recommend this place and will stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: The office is between all the rooms and the road so highway noise is not an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JesuslovesYOU316, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Show Low, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
We are so happy you decided to stay with us in Show Low and found everything to your liking. We try to excel in providing excellent service to every guest who stays with us! We can wait to see you on your next visit to Show Low!
sincerely
mike bhakta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

My wife and I stayed here with her sister and brother-in-law for the 4th of July weekend. The rooms are very large and comfortable. The beds were very good quality and the shower pressure was good. The complimentary breakfast was decent but there were only 3 tables/12 chairs so space was tight when more than 10 people were there at the same time. Staff was friendly and accommodating. The TV channel options were very limited and it would be great if ESPN and/or movie channels were offered. Overall, a very good value for what you pay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JesuslovesYOU316, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Show Low, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
We are so happy you decided to stay with us in Show Low and found everything to your liking. We try to excel in providing excellent service to every guest who stays with us! We can wait to see you on your next visit to Show Low!
sincerely.
mike bhakta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We checked in late due to our work schedule. The man that checked us in did not give us any information such as wifi code or breakfast times. I figured the information could be found in the room. I was wrong! The bed was OK. It was clean and that is a plus. The next morning we found a large brown stain on one of the towels, gross! We headed to breakfast at 8 am and there was a guest in there who had plates loaded with ALL of the muffins and cinnamon rolls. We rang the bell on the desk and a female came out. I let her know that all the breakfast was gone besides the cold cereal and she said "already"! She came around from the back and pushed some buttons on the O.J. machine then went back behind the desk and did not refill the other breakfast items. The cleaning staff was very friendly and said if I needed anything to just let them know and they would help me. The AC worked great! We won't be staying here for our next trip to Show Low. I will shell out the additional money to stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Show Low? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Show Low

Address: 1941 East Duece of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901 (Formerly Motel 6)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Show Low
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Show Low
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Show Low 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Show Low reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Show Low, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.