We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Accommodating” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Show Low

Americas Best Value Inn Show Low
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn Show Low to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn Show Low
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1941 East Duece of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901 (Formerly Motel 6)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get 15% Off Your Stay
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Show Low
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable and Accommodating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Business has brought me to the Show Low area regularly this summer and I've stayed here each time. The rooms are always clean and comfortable as is the office. The colorful rose bushes or front are my favorite attraction. The rooms are outfitted with a fridge and microwave making it easy to save on dining out.
The staff has been friendly and accommodating every time. Whether phoning in a for reservations or offer information about local events.
This is a great place to stay overnight or ona long term visit.

SNA

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JesuslovesYOU316, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Show Low, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear valued guest, thank you for positive review of our hotel and for sharing your constructive comments with other travelers.we do take pride in our cleanliness.thank you for sataying with us we see you in next trip to show low.
sincerely,
mike bhakta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    8
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
15
14
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We have been spending the last 11 years in Show Low for our Summer break from the Arizona heat. Last year we found the Americas Best Value Inn looking for a change. We enoyed it so much last year when it came time this year it was no brainer that we stay there again, We made our reservations upon arrival Mike was so nice to see we had the same room as the year before.
The room was very nice very quiet and with a microwave and refrig it was a must.

Having a Service Dog we need a place that has space for our 4 leg companion and this fits the bill to a tee. Mike and his family bend over backwards to make her part of the family.

If you stay there which I highly recommend you to will enjoy your stay. Price is right and the breakfast are great. and you will want to make it your home away from home on your next vist to the White Mountains.

Room Tip: Very Quiet even when there are a lot of guest
See more room tips
Green Features: The mayor of Show Low has awarded the Americas Best with a green award for their use of their environmental practices. Keep up the good work
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JesuslovesYOU316, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Show Low, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear valued guest,we appreciate you positive feed back and taking the time to share you experience.thank you for staying with us will see you in your next trip to show low.
sincerely
mike bhakta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I played in a softball tournament, in a nearby town, and had to find a motel that allowed a dog. This motel accommodated with a very fair add on for the dog. The owner and his family were very friendly and accommodating. The bed was very comfortable, and we slept well each night. The motel itself is older, but rooms have been modernized. And the room overall was comfortable. If you are looking for a good value, a comfortable place to stay, this is it. It is located less than 2+ Miles from the airport (served by Great Lakes). I do recommend this place and will stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: The office is between all the rooms and the road so highway noise is not an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JesuslovesYOU316, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Show Low, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
We are so happy you decided to stay with us in Show Low and found everything to your liking. We try to excel in providing excellent service to every guest who stays with us! We can wait to see you on your next visit to Show Low!
sincerely
mike bhakta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

My wife and I stayed here with her sister and brother-in-law for the 4th of July weekend. The rooms are very large and comfortable. The beds were very good quality and the shower pressure was good. The complimentary breakfast was decent but there were only 3 tables/12 chairs so space was tight when more than 10 people were there at the same time. Staff was friendly and accommodating. The TV channel options were very limited and it would be great if ESPN and/or movie channels were offered. Overall, a very good value for what you pay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JesuslovesYOU316, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Show Low, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
We are so happy you decided to stay with us in Show Low and found everything to your liking. We try to excel in providing excellent service to every guest who stays with us! We can wait to see you on your next visit to Show Low!
sincerely.
mike bhakta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We checked in late due to our work schedule. The man that checked us in did not give us any information such as wifi code or breakfast times. I figured the information could be found in the room. I was wrong! The bed was OK. It was clean and that is a plus. The next morning we found a large brown stain on one of the towels, gross! We headed to breakfast at 8 am and there was a guest in there who had plates loaded with ALL of the muffins and cinnamon rolls. We rang the bell on the desk and a female came out. I let her know that all the breakfast was gone besides the cold cereal and she said "already"! She came around from the back and pushed some buttons on the O.J. machine then went back behind the desk and did not refill the other breakfast items. The cleaning staff was very friendly and said if I needed anything to just let them know and they would help me. The AC worked great! We won't be staying here for our next trip to Show Low. I will shell out the additional money to stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We didn't actually stay there but we had friends who did. We were there last weekend which was a very busy weekend for Show Low. The place we were susposed to stay which belonged to a friend of a friend didn't work out and we had to find something at the last minute or head back home to Phoenix. Everything was booked but this hotel found 3 couples a room each at the Super 8 close by. And we so much appreciated it. And our friends who did stay there said it was a very nice place and what we saw of it was very nice. Thank You!!!!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JesuslovesYOU316, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Show Low, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
We are so happy you decided to stay with us in Show Low and found everything to your liking. We try to excel in providing excellent service to every guest who stays with us! We can wait to see you on your next visit to Show Low.
sincerely.
mike bhakta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Mike at the front desk is friendly and knowledgeable about the area. When I told him this was my first time there but I was considering moving to the area, he told me about nice areas where he'd seen real estate signs. When I told him I was interested in fishing, he came out from behind the desk, showed me lakes on a map on the wall and told me which were good for which types of fish.
The cleaning staff was good and even worked around my schedule when I asked.
This will be my first choice if I go back for another visit, and I'll recommend it to anyone else who may be going there.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west leg of the "L" shaped building have a great view of the sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JesuslovesYOU316, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Show Low, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Good to hear you had such a great stay and that you found our property so covenant. It is good to know you had a great night sleep. Hope to see you again soon.
sincerely,
mike bhakta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Show Low? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Show Low

Address: 1941 East Duece of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901 (Formerly Motel 6)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Show Low
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Show Low
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Show Low 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Show Low reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Show Low, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;