We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Show Low

Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn Show Low to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn Show Low
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Show Low
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1941 East Duece of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901 (Formerly Motel 6)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get 15% Off Your Stay
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Show Low
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
El Paso, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

My wife and I stayed here with her sister and brother-in-law for the 4th of July weekend. The rooms are very large and comfortable. The beds were very good quality and the shower pressure was good. The complimentary breakfast was decent but there were only 3 tables/12 chairs so space was tight when more than 10 people were there at the same time. Staff was friendly and accommodating. The TV channel options were very limited and it would be great if ESPN and/or movie channels were offered. Overall, a very good value for what you pay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JesuslovesYOU316, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Show Low, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
We are so happy you decided to stay with us in Show Low and found everything to your liking. We try to excel in providing excellent service to every guest who stays with us! We can wait to see you on your next visit to Show Low!
sincerely.
mike bhakta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    8
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
14
14
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We checked in late due to our work schedule. The man that checked us in did not give us any information such as wifi code or breakfast times. I figured the information could be found in the room. I was wrong! The bed was OK. It was clean and that is a plus. The next morning we found a large brown stain on one of the towels, gross! We headed to breakfast at 8 am and there was a guest in there who had plates loaded with ALL of the muffins and cinnamon rolls. We rang the bell on the desk and a female came out. I let her know that all the breakfast was gone besides the cold cereal and she said "already"! She came around from the back and pushed some buttons on the O.J. machine then went back behind the desk and did not refill the other breakfast items. The cleaning staff was very friendly and said if I needed anything to just let them know and they would help me. The AC worked great! We won't be staying here for our next trip to Show Low. I will shell out the additional money to stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We didn't actually stay there but we had friends who did. We were there last weekend which was a very busy weekend for Show Low. The place we were susposed to stay which belonged to a friend of a friend didn't work out and we had to find something at the last minute or head back home to Phoenix. Everything was booked but this hotel found 3 couples a room each at the Super 8 close by. And we so much appreciated it. And our friends who did stay there said it was a very nice place and what we saw of it was very nice. Thank You!!!!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JesuslovesYOU316, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Show Low, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
We are so happy you decided to stay with us in Show Low and found everything to your liking. We try to excel in providing excellent service to every guest who stays with us! We can wait to see you on your next visit to Show Low.
sincerely.
mike bhakta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Mike at the front desk is friendly and knowledgeable about the area. When I told him this was my first time there but I was considering moving to the area, he told me about nice areas where he'd seen real estate signs. When I told him I was interested in fishing, he came out from behind the desk, showed me lakes on a map on the wall and told me which were good for which types of fish.
The cleaning staff was good and even worked around my schedule when I asked.
This will be my first choice if I go back for another visit, and I'll recommend it to anyone else who may be going there.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west leg of the "L" shaped building have a great view of the sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JesuslovesYOU316, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Show Low, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Good to hear you had such a great stay and that you found our property so covenant. It is good to know you had a great night sleep. Hope to see you again soon.
sincerely,
mike bhakta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We arrived earlier than expected. Mike (owner), made every effort to get us into our rooms early. Immediately my wife and I found Mike and his family very warm and friendly. Our room was extremely fresh, up-to-date spacious and clean. Mike stopped by our room to show us the newly remodeled suite. It was beautiful! My friends arrived and needed rooms. Mike's hotel was booked but he called around for my friends and was able to get them into another hotel which he heard was nice. I can go on and on regarding the hospitality and pride of ownership. Mike and his family should be commended for their hard work and desire to make everyone comfortable. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queen Creek, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

On June 20, 2014, my wife and I did NOT stay in this hotel because they had no rooms available. We did stay at another hotel in Pinetop, which was horrible. Our friends were staying at the America's Best Value Inn. When the manager found out the problems we were having at our hotel, he went WAAYY out of his way to find us a room for the next night. Mike (the manager) could not have been nicer or more helpful. He even made the phone calls to find us the room. I can promise you that our next trip to this area will include a stay at America's Best Value Inn. The service alone makes it worth it.

Room Tip: The staff at this hotel was great!
See more room tips
Green Features: Solar panels were obvious. Entire hotel was great.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahuarita, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

When we arrived at 2 p.m., a hour early to check in, he allowed us to go ahead and move in. Later in the evening we found that the air conditioner was not working properly. He agreed to check it out. When he found out that the unit was not working properly, he replaced the unit even though it was after 9 p.m. We found the unit to be clean and everything was up to high standards. Show Low can be proud to have this hotel. In Show Low we will definitely use this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Show Low? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Show Low

Address: 1941 East Duece of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901 (Formerly Motel 6)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Show Low
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Show Low
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Show Low 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookIt.com, Tingo, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Show Low reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Show Low, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.