We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean inexpensive room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Show Low

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn Show Low to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn Show Low
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1941 East Duece of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901 (Formerly Motel 6)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Holiday Savings Special
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Show Low
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very clean inexpensive room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

I stayed for the weekend with 4 children and was pleased with the size, updated budget motel decor and very clean room. In room coffee pot, iron etc. It was not luxurious but it was just right for people that just want a room to sleep in and a small morning breakfast for free- including do it yourself waffles and fruit that my kids loved.

Room Tip: The larger rooms are well worth the small price increase for the extra space. The gentleman at the d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    8
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
15
15
1
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

On Monday, July 9, 2012 we stayed at the Americas Best Value in Show Low, Arizona. The room was nice, clean and large, the bed was very comfortable and the TV was far better than we expected in the remote area. My husband really needed a CNBC fix. The morning breakfast was more than we expected. All in all we've paid more to stay in lesser quality places. Very nice facility and very nice support staff. What a nice surprise.

Room Tip: We like ground floor so we don't have to lug bags upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

I would not recommend this place for anyone. We just stayed their Two nights and ended up calling the police. We check out and left this place was gone for about 20 minutes before we knew that our box was still in that room. we left our cash box in the room containing a large amount of money. We are vendors and was working at the show right down he street from the event. Went back our box was gone. Spoke to the manager stated that no one went in after we checked out.The office came and asked to checked the two employees room. Found nothing of course. But the officer is requesting to see the key swipes after we left. Please know these people are not honest or loyal to their customers if they were we would of gotten our money back. I just wonder how many others left behind some of their valuables, went back to get them and your stuff was gone. I'm praying for the people who took our box. Letting god deal with them now.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

I have been staying at Americas Best Value Inn in Show Low, Az once a month for over a year and it has always been a pleasant experience. The Staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else in Show Low. Highly recommended for the business traveler or for a family!!!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are clean and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

What a pleasant and surprising ecperience I had when I checked in and got to my room. I don't like to spend $100 per night at a Hampton when I just need a clean room and a TV, so I took a leap of faith and booked this hotel for about $48.00. I would highly recommend it for all the following reasons. Very comfortable bed with 5 comfortable pillows. I didn't use the microwave or the mini-refrigerator, but that was a surprise. The 32 oz. flat TV was not expected, nor did I expect to get free Wi-Fi which I did need. The room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The owner/operator also helped me with an ipad issue I was having. If you need a good night's sleep in Show Low, you shoudl try this.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Greensburg, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

I spent a couple nights here during April, 2012. My initial reaction was apprehensive as the building looks like it has been there a while and I had to turn into a gas station parking lot to access the hotel. HOWEVER: I am very glad I didn’t let initial reactions detour me…. The office staff were very pleasant, welcoming and accommodating. I really appreciate that they made me aware of information they received on phone scams being perpetrated in the area so I would not fall victim to the same. My room was very large and I thought it was very clean. The bed was comfortable as I slept like very well. My room had a window facing east so I woke to two beautiful sunrises during my stay… I was very pleased with my stay, I will stay here again and recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

This was an outstanding cleanest hotels we have stayed in lately. Quiet and dark window coverings so you did not wake up at the crack of dawn. The Breakfast was very nice and fresh. Staff was unbelievably nice....gave us paper plates for our pizza and we were able to print boarding passes for our flights. Rooms are nicely decorated with comfy beds and all the amenities are luxury. I will come back to these place….

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Show Low? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Show Low

Address: 1941 East Duece of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901 (Formerly Motel 6)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Show Low
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Show Low
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Show Low 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Show Low reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Show Low, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.