We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An attractive spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1501 East Woolford Road, Show Low, AZ 85901   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Double HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Show Low
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“An attractive spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

A very attractive Hampton Inn with welcoming staff, clean rooms, good shower/bathtub, EXCELLENT breakfast and a walking path nearby. It is a drive to all dinner restaurants but there are many in the area. The Inn is set back off a busy road which makes it quiet. Indoor pool is great!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    51
    5
    6
    1
See reviews for
91
105
13
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Our family of 6 including 2 adults and 4 children (13, 11, 9, and 6) recently had a 2 night stay and we were very, very pleased.

We stayed in the queen suite which has 2 queens and a pull out couch bed. The beds were excellent with very good mattresses. The couch bed was of course not as comfortable as a regular bed, but for a couch mattress was actually pretty decent. And we are also happy to report the sheets and blankets were nice and clean!

The bathroom/vanity area was as large as we had hoped with space enough for my wife and our teenage daughter to get ready side by side during the mornings in front of the vanity mirror.

The best part about the room was the wet bar area next to the room entrance. This is a god send for folks traveling in large parties who might want to bring in some extra drinks and snacks without cluttering the entire room. The microwave worked very well heating our extras and the refrigerator actually kept stuff cold!

In short, the 2 queen bed suite was large enough for our family to relax comfortably without stepping all over each other; the bathroom/vanity area was equally spacious; and the wet bar area presents a GREAT place for snacks/drinks for large groups and families.

We also used the hotel inside pool and hot tub which were clean and well maintained. ONE NOTE...the tile can be a bit slippery coming out of the pool and hot tub area. So either bring sandals and/or lay a towel down like we did so no one falls. I also used the fitness area while we were there. It isn't large by any means, but does have an adjustable workout bench and staggered DB weights up to 50 pounds. The fitness area also has 2 treadmills and an elliptical machine situated in front of a very nice flat screen TV. All the machines worked fine.

The hotel lobby and common areas were clean and very comfortable. The complimentary continental breakfast area was likewise very clean and the food very good. The continental breakfast was your typical fare, i.e. cereals, oatmeal, eggs, potatoes, juice, milk, etc. The one big bonus for my wife was the all day coffee and hot tea bar.

The hotel is in a great location and is very easy to find coming up from the Valley. Likewise, it is an easy drive into Pinetop-Lakeside, Greer, and other parts east along 260 from the hotel location.

Bottom line, if you are looking for a nice, clean, and restful place to stay with great staff at a reasonable rate in the Show Low area, this should be your first and last stop.

Regards!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This hotel is and always has been extremely clean & fresh. Staff is always helpful and pleasant. We will never stay anywhere else when we visit Showlow/Pinetop AZ. The view from the scenic rooms is awesome. Plenty of parking. The breakfast is very good and lots to choose from.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

What makes this Hampton special is the staff. Pleasant and professional - able to reduce the stress of professional travel. The grounds are beautiful and well kept. the pool is sparkling clean and available year round. Plenty of good eateries in the area but non within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We were aware of this Hampton Inn's location which is very convenient to Show Low - Pinetop. This suited us well as we have friends living in the area - less than 5 minutes away. Room, staff and breakfast were great. We're coming back again in September!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I had a wonderful stay at this property. From Whitney and Linda on the front desk to Bob the maintainence man and Gena in the breakfast area, I was treat well and like an old friend who had come back to stay. And this was my FIRST visit with them!!!! I found all the staff great.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The hotel located in Show Low Arizona is conveniently located and the staff are very friendly. I have stayed in hotels owed by the Hilton group so I expected it to be nice The rooms were modern and clean, the furniture was starting to show its age, surprising because the hotel has not been there very long. The beds are not comfortable but not so bad you cannot get a nights sleep.The price was not terrible. My wife and I went there on a business/leisure trip. We planned on having breakfast at there free buffet the next morning, which is where I made a mistake. The breakfast selection was reminiscent of a route 66 truck stop. We thought "we won't know until we try", sometimes truck stop food can be good. the omelets were tasteless and on the damp side, the bagel toppers well I won't go there. We decided on some fruit and coffee the fruit was good the coffee well I won't go there either. Overall it is a nice place the staff are very nice and the rooms were clean, and they have free Wi-Fi, just don't plan on having breakfast there unless you have a cast iron stomach.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop

Address: 1501 East Woolford Road, Show Low, AZ 85901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Show Low
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Show Low
#1 Business Hotel in Show Low
#1 Family Hotel in Show Low
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop Hotel Show Low
Hampton Inn And Suites Show Low-Pinetop
Hampton Inn Show Low
Show Low Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.