We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, staff is wonderful, friendly, and very helpful.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1501 East Woolford Road, Show Low, AZ 85901   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2x HHonors Points!
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Show Low
Fairbanks, Alaska
1 review
“Great hotel, staff is wonderful, friendly, and very helpful.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We were treated very well by all of the staff on site. They worked to make our stay one of the most enjoyable that we had on vacation. They allowed us to use breakfast area to meet with family. They made us feel at home, and were all so friendly. We would stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    191
    34
    3
    5
    1
See reviews for
66
63
10
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Show Low, Arizona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

The suite we stayed in exceeded our expectations--spacious, nicely appointed, with a view that did not disappoint (horses grazing in snow-covered fields). Our king bed was comfy and cozy. Our only disappointment in our stay came when we wanted to relax in the hot tub on the eve of our arrival. Unfortunately the chemicals used to disinfect the spa were way off the mark and we had to leave within 5 minutes because our eyes and lungs were burning from acrid fumes. We reported the situation to the front desk clerk and suggested that this area should, for safety reasons, be closed to further guests. I don't believe this happened but the clerk was apologetic and said it would be reported. The following morning we enjoyed using the work out room (which has top of the line equipment) as well as nice leisurely breakfast in a spacious and lovely dining area. The food selections were above average. In spite of the snafu with the hot tub we would select this hotel again. The Hampton Inn offers a great place to stay while in the White Mountains.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My husband and I booked this hotel solely based on the Hampton name for a recent ski trip. There are very few "branded" hotels in the area and it being our first time to the White Mountains, we wanted to make sure we had a comfortable hotel after a long day on the slopes. We did not regret our decision to stay here (at the time of booking it was the most expensive hotel in the area). They have a great breakfast, the front desk employees were very helpful and knowledgeable of the area. It took about 30 min to get to Sunrise.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Went on a ski trip to Sunrise. This one is only ~10 min further from Sunrise than hotels in Pinetop.

Nice clean, newer property, and the lobby staff is friendly.

Breakfast was so-so (scrambled eggs a bit chewy) and the breakfast staff seemed overworked.
The place doesn't have an in house restaurant but we did order pizza and it arrived in 20min.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

One of the nicer places to stay in the Show Low area. I have stayed there several times for business and always had a nice comfortable, clean, quiet room. Yes, I'd recommend. Breakfast is good. Like the breakfast to go when I don't have time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Johns, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We came for a couple days of rest and quiet as a treat away from the kids. Staff was very friendly and helpful, breakfast was nice, hotel was beautiful.
My back was aching after the first night in the hard bed. We didn't have hot water, it was warm, not hot! And a large family with screaming kids was put right next to us. So much for the peace and quiet!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Creek, Arizona
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Another great stay at the Hampton Inn in Showlow! Very CLEAN, all staff are EXCEPTIONAL! Loved it!! Breakfast was very good and plenty of food, coffee, etc. Spa area is clean and towels were well stocked. Parking lot good, trash empty! Front Desk friendly and helpful..Fresh cookies for Valentines Day was a nice touch. Room cozy, clean, great TV, HBO was awesome perk. Lots of hot water, amenties in room well stocked.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop Hotel Show Low
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop Hotel
Hampton Inn And Suites Show Low-Pinetop
Hampton Inn Show Low
Show Low Hampton Inn
Address: 1501 East Woolford Road, Show Low, AZ 85901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Show Low
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Show Low
#1 Family Hotel in Show Low
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.