We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1501 East Woolford Road, Show Low, AZ 85901   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Double HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Show Low
Certificate of Excellence
Cave Creek
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best Hotel Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I have now stayed at this hotel several times and visit it close to every other week. The staff has been so pleasant and very helpful during my stay. They have done everything they can to give me an upgrade when possible, being that I am a diamond member. Whitney, Jenny and Liz have truly been so hospitable. They have helped me with internet issues, which have only happened once, ideas of best restaurants and directions to get there. They are just very pleasant to be around and very dedicated to helping their customers. Employees like this make it easy for me to return here each time I come here to work. The rooms are so clean and the noise level so low. I always feel respected when I come. The free breakfasts are great as well with great choices. I would definitely refer others to coming here when in Show Low. You will always feel welcomed and will receive great service. My only regret is that I am only here for 1 night at a time. Hopefully I will get snowed in sometime.

Room Tip: Always try to get a room on the top floor. The views are so nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz F, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Hello, We are so glad that you enjoy your time here at our hotel. It is so nice to hear what our guests think about the property and our staff. Our goal is to have each and every one of our guest feel the same as you do. Thank you for all the nice things you have shared about us. We look forward to having you here again soon and who knows the next time you might get snowed in!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    52
    5
    7
    1
See reviews for
91
105
13
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I just checked in for an 11 night stay on a business trip to Show Low for the Springerville Power Plant. The accomodations here are top notch, the view is great, and the staff is extremely courteous and professional. I requested to have a room with a specific location and ran into no hassle. I also forgot a needed accessory for my travel and the lady at the front desk immediately got it for me. Excellent hotel compared to the others I have stayed in for business. I look forward to the rest of my stay here.

If you are looking for a hotel that is scenic, comfy, and has a resort type feel for a decent price then look no further....

PS...Go for a third floor room with a view of the stream out back...nice, quiet, and secluded.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz F, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Wow! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for all the kind words. I am so glad that you were able to experience the awesome view from your room. We take pride in being a top notch hotel and we excel in providing excellent customer service from the moment our guests check in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

I had the chance to stay here the other day as a guest speaker for a conference held here as well. The room was very nice and spacious. I stay so many places nowadays and I look for cleanliness as a big issue. This facility passed with a 5 star for me. I checked in and about 45 minutes after getting to my room, the phone rang. It was the young lady who had checked me in and she was checking to make sure that my accommodations were what I had expected and if I was happy with everything? This type of service comes from superior management. A great leader comes down to a great hotel ran with care and fun.

Highest rating for a gem in the tall pine tree country!

Stayed October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hisshowlow, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Hello and Thank you for such an awesome review and also for taking the time to recognize our hotel. We do strive for excellence and we are so glad that enjoyed your stay here with us. We hope that if you are in the White Mountains again, we will be your choice hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Grande, Arizona
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Very comfortable hotel located between Show Low and Pine Top. Comfortable rooms, friendly staff, great breakfast. The only thing lacking is a restaurant on site or at least within walking distance. I spent 10 days there and it would have been nice to not have to go out and search for somewhere to have dinner every night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz F, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for such a great review. We really appreciate you taking the time to say such nice things about our hotel and the staff. I am so pleased that you were comfortable here since you we were your home away from home. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

What a nice experience on my visit to this Hampton Inn. The hotel from the outside looked well kept, and inside was just as nice. Upon walking in I was greeted by Whitney at the front desk. What a breath of fresh air she was. Pleasant and she made sure as a Hilton Diamond member that I was upgraded to a better room. She suggested a place for dinner that evening for me and some business associates and that was great too! Upon going to my room it was nice. A balcony off the backside of the room aloud me to sit outside and read. Whitney left a nice welcome note with a bottle water in my room and the room was one of the large suites. Very well done. I will stay in this hotel over the next 6 months on business and recommend it to anyone that wants a nice hotel at a good price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the backside of the hotel. Quiet with a nice view of the forest. Very call and s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz F, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is much appreciated! You are so right about Whitney. She is such an asset to the hotel and I am lucky to have her as my Assistant General Manager. I am so glad that you were able to enjoy the balcony and beautiful weather. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Our night there was absolutely wonderful. We were in town for a wedding but it also happened to be our anniversary. Whitney, Liz and Cali were absolutely fantastic. I thought we were staying at a different hotel and was wishing we could stay at the Hampton. We like the Hampton chain and we tried to get in with our Friends and Family rate, but they said it was blacked out. Then Whitney and Liz worked with my husband to arranged for it to work. My husband didn't tell me this until we were pulling into the parking lot. I was so relieved and happy to be staying there. Plus they gave us a room with a very nice view of the horses in the meadow next door. We went out for the evening and when we got back to the room, Cali had sent an anniversary basket of wine and goodies with a really sweet card. SO NICE! And I think that bed was probably the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in.

Room Tip: There is a beautiful open meadow with horses grazing that is just such a nice, tranquil view to have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz F, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you so much for your awesome review! I am so glad that we were able to make your stay so special. Cali and Whitney are fantastic. I am so lucky to have such an amazing staff that cares about our guests and takes the initiative to make sure that our guests have a great stay! We look forward to seeing you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2love2hike
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

I rated this review a couple of years ago and it was less than positive. I am happy to report I have been staying here during business travel and it's great. This is by far the very best hotel in the area. They have a large meeting room, large exercise area and very nice indoor pool and jacuzzi. Their breakfast area, which was a problem for my last review, is awesome. It has plenty of variety, the attendant is very sweet and efficient. She is totally hip to excellent customer service. The rooms are great, the most comfortable Hampton beds I have experienced. The location is lovely. Far enough away from the main road to have perfect quiet. AND, it's surrounded by a horse pasture with very friendly horses. It is the perfect idyllic setting. The best of all is the front desk staff. These young ladies are fabulous. Jenny in particular is a real sweetheart. That said, the are all equally pleasant and helpful. I'm glad I'm able to give them a better review. They deserve it.

Room Tip: I prefer the rooms in the back, but the are all equally nice?
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop

Address: 1501 East Woolford Road, Show Low, AZ 85901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Show Low
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Show Low
#1 Business Hotel in Show Low
#1 Family Hotel in Show Low
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop Hotel Show Low
Hampton Inn And Suites Show Low-Pinetop
Hampton Inn Show Low
Show Low Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.