We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kiva Motel

Kiva Motel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Kiva Motel to your Saves list
Kiva Motel
261 E Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Show Low B&B and Inns
Layton, Utah
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

The Kiva Motel is a throw back to a bygone era. The only thing missing is the red neon glowing all around the eves of the motel. The motel is pet friendly, dogs, for a small $5 fee. I wished there had been additional pillows in the room. The pillows on the bed were not very comfortable, the bed squeaked when you rolled over during the night. In fairness, I did not ask for additional pillows, I suspect they were available had I asked.

Room Tip: Swimming pool is actually a spa, whirlpool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    6
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
8
12
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

we spent one night at this motel and couldn't have found a better value. The service was great, the room was spotless and the bed was comfy. The only minor complaint was that the towels were a bit thin. But for $50 a night, we aren't complaining!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the property so you won't have any road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yuma, Az
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

This winter [2012 ] my wife and I stayed for three nights at the Kiva Motel. Kiva is unassuming in appearance yet palatial in terms of service.A very welcoming gentleman greets you at check in. not a disinterested clerk. You are aware that you are to be a valued guest from the very first.The rooms are very clean. The location is close by a number of local eateries. All in All our stay was very enjoyable. We would and do recommend this motel to any traveler to the Show Low area.
Steve and Pattie

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New River, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We love this place, we go about once a month and I would not stay any other place. Very Quiet and the people are very nice, 4-5 really good resturants with in walking distance, car shows next door in the big parking lot a lot of fun all year long.

Room Tip: call ahead. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona City, Arizona
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Kiva earlier this year and found the place to be very clean with attentive staff.The room was spacious and very comfortable. The owners are not nosey, but are there when you need them! We will definitley stay there on any subsiquent trips to Show Low. We lived there for 8 1/2 years and did not know the place was soooooo friendly.That was our loss!!! The A/C unit was quiet which is a blessing when you are tired.Refrigerator was an added bonus! Good value for the money in this day and age when hotel/motels gouge you with no thought for your pocket book! Keep up the GOOD work Kiva!!!!!

Room Tip: The rooms towards the back away from the road are quiet.Don't know about the ones in the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Anytime you find a really good deal you wonder, "Am I going to regret this?" No worries @ KM. I was traveling w/parents & they loved it as soon as we walked in. Very clean, the price was unbeatable & what a deal, owners couldn't be nicer-just as sweet as they could be. We had a very late check in, 2:00AM & were greeted w/smile & relief for our safe arrival. We won't stay anywhere but the Kiva when we visit family in Show Low :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benson, Arizona, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Excellent Value! Friendly, courteous owners. Clean room.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Kiva Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kiva Motel

Address: 261 E Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901
Location: United States > Arizona > Show Low
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Show Low
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful rooms, queen size beds, coffee maker, mini fridge, bathroom with shower/bathtub, in room, ice machine microwave, free high speed internet, telephone, sauna/spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Kiva Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kiva Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.