We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent, peaceful, clean facility” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Romney Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Romney Motel to your Saves list
Romney Motel
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   22430 W. Highway Route 66, Seligman, AZ 86337   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Seligman
Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
“excellent, peaceful, clean facility”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2010

Very peaceful location. Relaxing in an old American atmosphere. Small town, and very quiet. Nice restaurant close by. Good hunting area for deer. Nice place to break journey on your way to Grand Canyon. Inexpensive and clean. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. If you need more information please feel free to contact me.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    15
    12
    4
    6
See reviews for
14
20
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
besancon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

A no-frills hotel. Nice and simple. The staff are very friendly. There is no breakfast but the rooms are fine and clean and reasonable for the price.
I would recomment it for a stop off.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

We were on our way back from the Grand Canyon and stayed overnight at the motel. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff was incredibly polite and friendly and they went out of their way to help us. I would recommend this motel to travellers on route 66. Cable TV and internet service was a plus. We enjoyed our stay very much and would recommend it to other travellers.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

Definitely the best place in the town , We were visiting couple of historical places in Arizona , and i would definitely recommend Romney motel as the best place to station on your trip.

the staff was really nice , they helped us alot with finding places , letting us know the importance and the history of the town, we stayed in romeny motel for 6 nights , geographically it was very convenient for us to travel from here , Grand canyon , the caves, Vegas , all can be reached by less than 2 hr drive.
out of all the old car parked in the motel took all my attention.

and if u decide the visit here again , pls dont forget to give my regards to the staff !!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckeye, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2010

Deshika from Buckeye, AZ and stayed in thies motel July, 2010. I was visiting the old town and going to Grand Canyon, I stayed two nights on this motel with my familey. We loved the service from the stafe and the room, bathroom were clean. We loved the stay and yes we will stay again or let are friends know if they traveling to see this historic town route 66.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2010

I think this place was great, and so were the owners, staff, rooms. I mostly loved how there was cable tv, and complimentary internet access. I would definitely recommend this motel to anyone, since the staff is warm and friendly, and the rooms are sanitary, warm, and welcoming.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckeye, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

great staff and rooms
very clean and neat
great weather and nice warm staff

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Romney Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romney Motel

Address: 22430 W. Highway Route 66, Seligman, AZ 86337
Location: United States > Arizona > Seligman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Seligman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Romney Motel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in mother of route 66 Seligman Arizona, in between Willims and Kingman, 102 miles to Grand Canyon, 1 1/2 to Laughlin, 2 1/2 hours to Las Vegas, 1 hour to SUPAI Falls. Our hotel offers clean rooms with queen, king and double beds, fridge, microwave, high speed internet, 130 TV channels and very welcoming staff in the motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Romney Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romney Hotel Seligman

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Romney Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.