We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Canyon Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Seligman
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Canyon Lodge
114 East Chino Avenue, Historic Rt. 66, Seligman, AZ 86337   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Seligman
Los Angeles, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

A gem of a hotel. I am a Brit travelling from Mesa Verde to Los Angeles. Canyon Lodge was a great find. We were in the John Wayne room. Everything one could possibly need for an overnight stay, and so cheap.
Their recommended restaurant was disappointing.

Room Tip: John Wayne room is half way along ground floor. Suited us just fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    130
    45
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
40
88
8
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I stayed in Seligman for two nights while working on a Black-footed Ferret project in the nearby valley. The rooms were very clean and well maintained (especially when compared to other motels I've stayed at).

In addition the owner was very friendly and happy to give advice on where to eat etc.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torgau, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

On our motorcycle tour from LA to Atlanta following Route 66 to Oklahoma City we spent the night in this Iconic Route 66 town. Our decision to stay at the Canyon Lodge was based on the good reviews at Tripadvisor and we were not disappointed! The owner was very personable, showing us the different rooms and giving us good advice for our stay and further trip. The rooms have different themes giving them a personal touch without overdoing it. We stayed in the Las Vegas themed room, which we liked the best. The room was spotless and the bed was extremely comfortable. Our room key gave us a 10 % discount at Lilo's Cafe where we had an excellent dinner and we received a coupon for the Black Cat Saloon where our second beer was only 25 cents. All in all a great evening and a very restfull night. We would definitely stay here again ... und man spricht Deutsch :-)!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Pasadena, California
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our trip to Colorado. Room was basic but really comfortable - the mattresses seemed fresh! The decor was well done without being over the top - some route 66 themed jigsaw puzzles, a few metal car signs, etc. Everything worked fine. The breakfast room was spotlessly clean with a nice selection of cereals, packaged pastries and fresh fruit. The coffee was even tasty!

One thing to be aware of is that the SF railroad runs right across the main highway, and they're pretty frequent. Every place in seligman will have the same issue - not unique to this motel.

Friendly host - would happily stay there again. Nice place for a reasonable price!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

This place is a gem along Rt. 66. From the celebrity rooms to the 10% discount at restaurants and retail merchants (just show your room key) this is the place to stay in Seligman. The building is made out of cinder block (this means its extremely quiet) and has been recently upgraded. The Owner is attentive and provides a cold breakfast with coffee in the room. Next trip to/through Seligman the isn't a doubt we will stay here.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk City, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend are on our way to Laughlin Nevada on the bike and seen the lodge and got a room we stayed in the Harley Davidson room and it was really nice and very clean!! Very comfortable bed and very quiet place to stay!! If you ever come to Seligman Arizona make sure u stay here at Canyon Lodge we enjoyed out stay and so will you!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands, UK
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Fun themed rooms that give the place some character. Very friendly and personal welcome from the owner. Well situated in Seligman, which is a great little town. Very clean. An adequate breakfast. Good value for money. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Canyon Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Lodge

Address: 114 East Chino Avenue, Historic Rt. 66, Seligman, AZ 86337
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Seligman
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Seligman
Also Known As:
Canyon Hotel Seligman
Canyon Motel Seligman

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canyon Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Canyon Lodge to your Saves list