We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stagecoach 66 Motel

Save Saved
You added Stagecoach 66 Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Stagecoach 66 Motel
21455 W. I-40 Business Loop, P.O. BOX 633, Seligman, AZ 86337   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Wi Fi
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Seligman
Bethesda, Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Charming”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This is not a four star hotel. Its a charming, quaint motel that was so much fun to stay at. The staff was incredibly helpful, the rooms were clean and cutely decorated. I think what we loved so much about this motel was that it really harkens to a different time. People sit outside in the courtyard and listen to the numerous different song birds that inhabit a large beautiful tree. The whole feel of the place is laid back and friendly. This motel was a stopping point for us along the highway and we thoroughly enjoyed it.

Room Tip: ask about the different themed rooms. We stayed in the Disney Cars room. Good for little kids but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    26
    16
    3
    3
See reviews for
12
28
10
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This motel is not the modern type, but for us exactly the right thing. we never expected such a lovely place in the desert. :)
The theme rooms are very nice, clean, and a one of a kind thing, but also the normal rooms are nice too! If you want to get away from the pure tourism, this is the place to stay. Highly recommended. Many greetings from Germany.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulton, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

The hotel is on the famous Rte. 66 highway. Check in was fast and pleasant. The hotel is family run. There is not a lot of anything in this area. So it was great for the traveler who is tired. We were worried about the train that went by after we got to our room, but with the window closed, we heard nothing. The room was average size, and clean, aged but clean. The bed was comfortable.
Nice quiet place to sleep with very friendly people.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms toward the road, less chance of hearing train noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Our group stayed in four different rooms on the way to hike the Grand Canyon. Loved the Elvis and the Harley room decor! Management was very friendly and had pastries and hot coffee for us in the morning. Not the Ritz but the beds were comfortable and the rooms were simple and clean.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The motel is a little out of town, which is worth noting. We were a little disappointed with its location. We were also shocked to find huge beetles scurrying around the floor in our room! It freaked us out completely! So we asked for our money back and the owner kindly obliged, which I thought was terrific. She clearly cares greatly about the motel and her customer's satisfaction. Unfortunately, it needs a bit of a facelift, but as can be seen from the other reviews, there have been plenty of happy customers.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We loved our stay here. We showed up late, without a reservation, and we got a room no problem. We were given the Marilyn Monroe themed room. It was a neat room, cozy and clean. We slept very well. I would definitely recommend this hotel, and in the morning coffee/hot chocolate and pastries were offered. The town reminded us exactly of Radiator Springs from "Cars". Definitely a place you want to stop.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewa Beach, Hawaii
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I loved this place. The rook was a "Hollywood" theme, and it was clean, and tidy. The local restaurant was very good... full service. Friend;y desk staff... the owner is on site, very nice. Everything looks freshly painted, and it seems well maintained.

Room Tip: You could ask for a special theme, like the Norwegian room, or the Marine room, or the Elvis room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Stagecoach 66 Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stagecoach 66 Motel

Address: 21455 W. I-40 Business Loop, P.O. BOX 633, Seligman, AZ 86337
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Seligman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Seligman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Stagecoach 66 Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stagecoach 66 Hotel Seligman

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stagecoach 66 Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.