We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique decor, good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ok Saloon & Road Kill Cafe

Ok Saloon & Road Kill Cafe
502 W Hwy 66, Seligman, AZ 86337
928.422.3554
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 13 Restaurants in Seligman
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night
New Jersey
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Unique decor, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We got the BLT and the crab cakes here. They were pretty tasty and the crab cakes came with a good cocktail sauce. The restaurant is decorated with animals (not sure if they were real or not) that had been stuffed and stuck upon the walls. They have a very interesting bar area, so if possible sit there. The bar is covered with funny and witty license plates and sayings, as well as dollar bills from across the world. The bartender and waitress were very nice. There are also some interesting souvineers you can get here too.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    111
    45
    20
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Show Low, Arizona
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“A "must" stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Cute and funky. Food and service was average and overpriced, but worth the experience. Now we can say we ate at The Roadkill Cafe on Route 66!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Nice place for lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We wanted to have a light lunch, and after seeing buffalo burgers on a sign in town (that place was closed when we went past) we thought we would stop here.
We ordered a buffalo burger to split and were pretty happy with it. I thought it was a little dry, which can happen easily with buffalo bc it is so lean, but my daughter thought it was good. I don't know if it was worth $16 though. It seemed like it was a bit of a wait for the small amount of people that were in there. I enjoyed my lunch, but I next time I think I'll try the rest of the places in Seligman.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Creek, Arizona, United States
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great lunch stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Clean place with prompt service and great food.Would stop here again,if we are traveling route 66 in Northern Arizona.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Pretty Good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

My husband and I stopped here for lunch on our way through Arizona. My cheeseburger was pretty good and my husband enjoyed his barbecue sandwich, and we both thought the fries were great! The staff was friendly but very slow. We were there an hour and there were only two tables being used. I'm glad we stopped this time but I probably wouldn't go again just because of how long it took.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ok Saloon & Road Kill Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Ok Saloon & Road Kill Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ok Saloon & Road Kill Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.