We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great white cheese dip!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Plaza Bonita

Plaza Bonita
164 Coffee Pot Dr. Suite H, Sedona, AZ 86336
928-282-2728
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #79 of 159 Restaurants in Sedona
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Houston, Texas, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great white cheese dip!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

The service was poor but the white cheese dip and the burritos made up for it. Overall I would recommend this for a less expensive lunch or dinner in Sedona.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    55
    19
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lewiston, Maine
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“holy hole in the wall!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Might not look like much, but great food. The Patron Margarita was awesome and the mole sauce was perfect

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
577 reviews 577 reviews
333 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 182 cities Reviews in 182 cities
263 helpful votes 263 helpful votes
“Good Salsa”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stopped by here to get some "fuel" for our hike up to Coffee Pot Rock. We both had the $6.95 lunch special. She had the quesadilla and I had the chile relleno. Both were good and filling. Best part was the meal was the salsa...nice and chunky with just the right balance of heat.

Quick service, good food at a reasonable price. Reminds me of our Mexican restaurants in Central Illinois.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
“Very Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Elote was our first choice but given the long wait to get in we had Plaza Bonita in mind as a backup. Of course, when we arrived at Elote the wait was over an hour and none of our group wanted to wait, so off we went to West Sedona to try the Plaza.

We were seated right away and our server took our drink order and returned promptly with four margaritas and a Michelada. All the drinks were very good, the margaritas were nice and stiff, with no fake mix added, only lime juice and salt as it should be.

Food selection is huge so it took a while to decide. Amongst us we ordered Enchiladas, combo plates, and fajitas and all were good.

Prices are reasonable and quantities are large so overall a good value.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Don't waste your time”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

I read a lot of good reviews and decided to go here for a late lunch during my short stay in sedona. I sent back the first thing I ordered and then just choked down half of my replacement order. The food is bland and barely warm. My server was very nice and accommodating but I still feel disappointed that I wasted a meal eating here in a town with such amazing restaurants.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plaza Bonita also viewed

 

Been to Plaza Bonita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plaza Bonita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.